RIVER NYMPH | Splinterlands Art Contest Week 223 (Spa/Eng)

Hello friends of Hive, I remember having a crazy idea of making the river nymph with a chigüire. For those who don't know the largest rodent in Venezuela they call them chigüire although in other areas they are capybaras. Anyway, I had the idea abandoned and was inspired by an Instagram artist Carles Dalmau, and I must say I loved it, at least I did 😂🔥.

Hola amigos de Hive, recuerdo haber tenido una idea algo loca de hacer la ninfa de rio con un chigüire. Para los que no sepan el roedor más grande en Venezuela los llaman chigüire aunque en otras zonas son capybaras. En fin, tenía la idea abandonada y estaba inspirado en un artista de Instagram Carles Dalmau, y debo decir que me encantó, al menos a mí 😂🔥



Enlace

test_steps.png

linea

A friend told me to draw the nymph very sexy 😂 and the chigüire I wanted him to have his characteristic look, as if he was worth mothers the world 😂 I kept the simplest possible shapes to keep a more cartoon style.

Una amiga me dijo que dibuje a la ninfa muy sexy 😂 y el chigüire quise que tuviera su característica mirada, cómo si le valiera madres el mundo 😂 mantuve las formas más simples posibles para mantener un estilo más cartoon

02

The night environment is made with a blue layer that covers the character in multiply mode, then I make another layer to enhance the shadows in certain areas.

El ambiente nocturno lo hago con una capa azul que cubra el personaje en modo multiplicar, de ahí hago otra capas para realzar más las sombras en ciertas zonas

In the same way I use the moonlight, the reflection of the water, and the fireflies to give a more friendly and serene atmosphere.

De esa misma forma uso la luz de la luna, el reflejo del agua, y las luciérnagas dar un ambiente más amigable y sereno

20220330_111020.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency