Splinterlands Art Contest - Kelya

Hi, hivers!

I have a new entry for the Splinterlands Art Contest for this week. I hope to have this art for my portfolio, since I’ve studied art for several years already, but never worked with a customer. Since I do not have a lot of time I can participate in auction freelance work where I will not feel obliged to finish the chosen project, but participate in a contest.

So this time I chose summoner Kelya and read her lore. She turned out to be very interesting character and she can even be a dwarf, which appearance I chose as her fanart. I even got to know that Kelya is she, I never looked at her like that before. And she is a great warrior with lots of trophies in her castle. As she is a water character the castle, of course, should be on the island. And also she has a big library there, so I added all that to my art.

So, I started with a sketch

Then I put main colours to the character

And to the environment

After I made materials and basic shadows work.

Then I made Kelya nice and finished

And finally worked with lights and shadows

I hope, you like this work as well as I am. Kelya now is much more interesting for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency