Mutilate Yourself with Me

Come on, Brain. Come. On. Brain! Think of something. Think of anything to write. Don't leave us fingers hanging and hovering over these sticky laptop keys to tap out words we only know by muscle memory; boring old conjunctions and power-stealing fillers like just and so. We need to go BIG! Need to incite last-minute scrambles by the masses to post mutilated selfies on the blockchain. We've got five days left before spooky gives way to marigolds and sugar skulls that melt into the cranberry sauces and pecan pies of a fast approaching holiday season. We need to inspire, Brain. No zombie-ate-me bullshit excuses. Hike up those folds and get to work.


Presenting, Halloween Selfie Challenge, Series 3


Halloween Selfie, starring me, in The Dermatologist's Last Patient Ever

IMG_5420.jpg


Yours truly in the classic film The Vampire that Nobody Took Seriously

IMG_5230.JPG


Not me, but a Bloated Space Bunny Prom Queen from Your Latest Bad Acid Trip

IMG_5186.JPG


Me making the cover for the blockbuster hit Women Talking About Salem

IMG_5399.jpg


Me, dead, in a past life, on exhibit at the San Diego Museum of Us: The King of Cromagnia's Skull, with Crown

IMG_5393.jpg


A little side job I picked up for some extra cash: The Haunted Blowup Doll

IMG_5415.jpg
(don't tell my family)


Filled to the Brim with Ghoulish Glee in my last stage performance in a Ghoulbert and Skullivan play.

IMG_5431.jpg


This is my third and probably not last entry to my self-imposed Halloween Selfie challenge.
Will you dare accept this challenge?

How to do it:
Step 1: Take a selfie of yourself looking ugly (or scary, or weird).
Step 2: Use an editing app of some kind to make it uglier (or scarier, or weirder).
Step 3: Call it art, because it IS.
Step 4: Post in on Hive and tag me so I don't miss it.

Here are my last two entries:
Time is Running Out
My Best Self

Shoutout to @eve66 and @m16uellop for participating in my silly challenge. See? Other people do it. So should you.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless my Brain and I say it's ok.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center