my best self

Funny statement, that. My best self. I'm always my best self, even at my worst, because I don't know how to be any other self than the one I am. Even if I do better and try harder, on any given day at any moment in time who I am is still what you get. There's no backsies, and first impressions will tell you what you can do with your "next time."

Somebody probably made that funny before me, I'm sure. Just like somebody probably already invented the idea of Halloween Selfies. But if somebody did, I haven't seen it yet. Every year I post them on facebook until I get bored of them or my friends stop liking them. It hasn't caught on and I have no idea why. It's fucking cathartic and fantastically fun.


Cross-eyed zombie with the cottage cheese chin:

IMG_5161.JPG


The one that reminds me of a blood-soaked version of @meesterboom's thumbnail art and no that's not meant to be an insult it's probably only because of the glasses so please don't downvote me, lion man, I know how hefty that vote can be:

IMG_5172.JPG


An ice age rendition of my prehistoric self, not to be confused with my former self, best self, or current self-image:

IMG_5182.JPG


What do you think, do you want more of these in the coming weeks? Will YOU post Halloween Selfies and tag me so that I may delight in their gruesomeness?

How to do it:
Step 1: Take a selfie of yourself looking ugly.
Step 2: Use an editing app of some kind to make it uglier.
Step 3 (optional): Call it art.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center