Our Travel to LTO Sta. Cruz Laguna for Driver's License Renewal

Hello amazing people! I never learned how to drive any vehicle when I was quite young. I only learned bicycle when I exited Dubai to Kish Island, Iran. There, the park area is wide and you can ride a bike. I haven't been riding a bike in a while now. When I drove an electric bike last year I was nervous lol. That's why I admire women who know how to drive like my sister in law who is good at driving a car even on the expressway. Also sis @jeansapphire, I admire her because she is good at driving a motorcycle.

I never thought of learning to drive. My partner has a motorcycle but I just don't want to learn maybe because I had a phobia of riding in a vehicle (but I'm okay now). I had an accident before and couldn't walk for two months. I'm riding a jeepney when a truck suddenly crossed, the sudden brake that even though it's slow still has an impact. The one beside me was fat so I was stuck. I was behind the jeepney driver (I'm not sitting behind the driver now), I was going to report to my new job on that day. The next day was my first day to the electronics company. I got off the jeep and felt dizzy. A rescue came and took me to the hospital. Well, it's quite sad because that company I would have joined are good company. I didn't get into that electronics company, Quality Control was supposed to be my position there. There is a reason for what happened or why unexpected things happen.

I'll share with you our walk on the day we went to the Land Transportation Office (LTO) when my partner renewed his driver's license. His license had expired on October 4. Of course, my fellow Pinoys know that birthday is the basis of license expiration. He hasn't been able to renew it before it expires because the plastic driver's license has run out. It used to be 3 years, it became 5 years, and now the license expiration is 10 years.

Before we went to the LTO District Office, we registered online for the LTMS Portal and CDE Examination. This is required now, before there was no such thing because there was no internet back then, right? But it's convenient because the transaction inside the LTO is fast. I am the one who registered for Maoi using my lappy. I ask him and I just answer the exam. The first one failed 70% but the second take was 100%, perfect. We both answered haha.

Province be like, no traffic.

At peace in nature.

We left early at 7 am, November 3. We brought the printed exam results. He was having a second thoughts, I said let's try to go to LTO office. The kids are still on vacation that day. When we arrived it was open. All Saints Day has just ended, so he thought the employees might still be on vacation. While on trike of course take pictures of the surroundings we pass by.

I want to go to Pagsanjan falls, maybe soon.

The registration area is just opposite the LTO.

I first lined up for his medical registration while he was eating breakfast at the carinderia. I had some coffee and bread before we left in the morning. It was just after the holidays that's why there were only a few people who went there. They checked his BP twice, because his blood pressure was high so he spent 30 minutes inside the clinic.

waiting area

inside LTO premises

After that, the security guard gave him a form to fill up about his personal information. I checked the form to see what he was going to write. He finally finished at 10:50 am. But it's not plastic driver's license because it's not yet available there. Can also go to Calamba Laguna, he just doesn't want there. They will send an email when the plastic ID is ready.

On our way home we went to a garden to buy plastic containers for plants.

It was already noon on our way so we ate lunch at Jollibee. We went to Friday market in Bay, Laguna aswell. Bought clothes and medicine for my wound.

We bought coolers and sago't gulaman, pasalubong for our kids. Finally we're home. It's really nice to travel when there are many plants and trees around because of the fresh air. Then there are mountains to look at.

That’s all for today's #WednesdayWalk challenge initiated by @tattoodjay. Thank you for reading!

November 15, 2023
04:54 pm PST
(📸All photos are mine)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center