Like in Jurrasic Park...

In my last week's #WednesdayWalk post, I told you that I will be back with the part two from my excursion to the Oceanografic in Valencia, Spain... As I had gazillion photos that I wanted to share with you, I have decided to split them in a half and create two posts from this very special day that I had...

To be honest, it didn't start that perfect... The sky was covered in grey and black clouds and it was just a matter of a minute before it will start to rain... Luckily, the park is split into indoor and outdoor amenities, so while the rain didn't start, we used that time to check animals outside tanks...

Yes, it's called Oceanografic, but they have dedicated a lot of space for animals that lives in seas, lakes, and ocean surroundings, like birds, turtles, different reptiles, etc... So let us go on a short tour around the outdoor of the park...

00.jpg

The building in the background of the photo above is the main building where we were in the first post, as through that building, we went "underground" where most of the fish tanks are situated...

01.jpg

For the beginning, let us start with flamingos! They can be seen in these areas of freedom, too... Not exactly in my town, but in the near city there is a 50-70cm deep lake where there are dozens of flamingos eating those juicy crustaceans that "color" their beautiful thin legs... :) When I saw them from the close, the main question was, "How they can stand on those thin legs at all?" I mean, seriously...


<-------------------------------->

02.jpg

Okay, let's move forward... There is a huge aviary in the park where even big birds have space to fly, but these guys were rather walking among people... lol... It looks like they are so used to humans present that they don't care at all... Just doing their business and posing a bit in front of the camera... :)

03.jpg

04.jpg

Ducks are definitely one of my favorite birds... Maybe because of their attitude that says: "I don't give a shit about you or anything else"... 😂


<-------------------------------->

05.jpg

06.jpg

07.jpg


<-------------------------------->

08.jpg

When we got out of the aviary, the first bird to see was this gorgeous swan...

09.jpg

...and the next picture were these guys that look like politicians arguing about some stupid shit... lol... The guy in the middle screw something and others were yelling at it, blaming the poor guy for everything...

10.jpg

11.jpg

Another duck giving no shits about anything... 😂

12.jpg


<-------------------------------->

13.jpg

This was a pretty amazing image... It is actually a closed (indoor) room where these penguins are... The temperature is probably around 1-2 Celsius and they have artificial snow all the time... I mean, it was literally falling from the ceiling... I have tried to photograph the moment when the little guys were "sliding" out from the water like a pro...

14.jpg


<-------------------------------->

15.jpg

I forgot the name of this little guy, but one of the workers in the park said to us that his species is almost extinct... In the Oceanografic they have a special part (closed to the public) where they are doing research, but also, trying to breed certain species and this guy is on the top of the priority list!

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

I have passed closed to this small lake numerous times, but only this time I have actually spotted the alligator... Sometimes, he always finds the perfect spot to camouflage himself and hide from the public... I wouldn't like to spot him somewhere in the open space... lol...


<-------------------------------->

19.jpg

20.jpg

21.jpg

One of the best things that can happen to you is to have a friend who works in Oceanografic... As we got tickets from him, he invited us to places closed to the public... One of those places was this one where these giant turtles are chilling...

22.jpg

Just to put this image into perspective... I was STANDING very close to them and this room wasn't small... Every turtle has its name and the guy closest to me is called Darwin... I forgot how old is he, but Darwin has over 140 kilograms!!! And he likes to cuddle... :)


<-------------------------------->

99.jpg

And for the end, I have photographed this artwork made of steel, I think? It reminded me of some movie, but I can't remember which one... If you know the answer, please let me know in the comment section!

That would be all for this #WednesdayWalk at the Oceanografic in Valencia. I hope that you liked both posts and enjoyed the photos! The next time, I will go back into nature! See you then!

Thank you for your valuable time,

ph


<-------------------------------->

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center