Walk Among Medusa's and Sharks!

Last week we (my family) got an invitation from old friends to pay them a visit for a couple of days... As all of us were on an Easter vacation, we used that time to enjoy nature and some other outdoor activities... I will try to share with you part of that adventure, but I have a huge problem... I have tons of photos and I have to split these 3 days into at least 3 to 4 posts... As it was super exciting I want to share it with you the best of the best!

00.jpg

Before going, we heard that the weather will not be perfect and that it will rain most of the days... As we didn't have a choice (or time) to delay our trip, we packed our suitcases and hit the road! Luckily, the first two days were great, without rain, but on the last day, we had heavy rain... But, the rain didn't ruin our day as it began to rain almost exactly when we finished our outdoor activities...

01.jpg

So, this is the part 1 of my visit to Oceanografic in Valencia, Spain that I took on the last day of my trip... As you can see, it was very cloudy and all that fell to the ground later in the afternoon... As we knew that, we went to the park early in the morning (the guy in the photo shows the entrance as we were the first people to enter)... 😃


<-------------------------------->

02.jpg

There are different parts of the park with different animals... As it is Oceanografic, most of them are "water animals", but they have a lot of birds, turtles, crocodiles, etc... I would like to point out that this is not an ordinary "amusement" park, or ZOO, as they have a special research and investigation part in the facility... Also, when fishermen find some turtles in their fishnet they call them to examine the animal, cure (if it's needed), and when it gets well, they set them free...

03.jpg

In this first part, I will take you on a tour around indoor fish tanks and pools... One of the first animals that you can see when you enter is medusas! As its tank was perfectly illuminated, the photos are astonishing! Btw, all these photos are taken with my mobile phone...

04.jpg

05.jpg

These were bigger ones and they had a lot more space to swim, or float, or whatever they are doing... lol... They look really beautiful behind the glass, but if you meet them in the sea, watch out... I had an encounter with a couple and it wasn't a pleasant surprise... They weren't of this species, but I felt them on my skin for days... lol...

06.jpg


<-------------------------------->

07.jpg

I think that this one isn't fluorescent, but they put a different light in its tank so it looks like that...

08.jpg

These are other types of medusas which I wouldn't like to meet in the sea either... lol...

09.jpg

10.jpg


<-------------------------------->

11.jpg

It's time to change the topic... So, in the left corner, we see Sleepy Joe or lazy medusa that likes to keep things simple... Eat, sleep, have fun... Now, it's sleeping time... :)

12.jpg

His friend would like to have fun with us as it is calling us to join him and have some fun in the water... Maybe we would do that, but I think that we have some other, more dangerous animals in that tank... 😃

13.jpg

A bit of showing off... He has eight legs and we have only two... Look at me... look at me...

14.jpg


<-------------------------------->

15.jpg

Unfortunately, this guy is dead for some time as it's outside the water showing how big and "beautiful" it was... When I see something like this, I get the idea from where horror books/movies writers get inspiration... It looks like some alien species that came to conquer the Earth!

16.jpg

This one is still moving at the bottom of the tank, searching for a better Wi-Fi signal with his antennas... 😃


<-------------------------------->

17.jpg

This little guy has its own story that happened right in front of my eyes... He was swimming peacefully in his tank, minding his own business, when suddenly...

18.jpg

... this big guy came and caught him...

19.jpg

... with a small rug and a toothbrush, he carefully cleaned our small guy...

20.jpg

... and off to go... he is free (and clean) again!


<-------------------------------->

21.jpg

For more than half of my life I have lived far from the sea, but still close to water, or to be more exact, to the river Danube... I saw plenty of fish and plants, but looking into the sea you can see things that you can't even imagine could exist...

22.jpg

23.jpg

For example, look at this starfish... I would never say that that thing is alive! It looks like a toy or a stuffed animal!

24.jpg

25.jpg

Hey there! What are you looking for?


<-------------------------------->

26.jpg

27.jpg

As our friend works in the Oceanografic he told us that this guy is one of his favorites in the whole park! As illumination wasn't that good in the tank, you can't see how many different colors the fish has! I have to admit, it was one of the prettiest!

28.jpg

29.jpg


<-------------------------------->

30.jpg

Here we can see one example of Homo Sapiens... The animal usually tries to destroy the planet, but in this case, he is cleaning the tank... 😀

31.jpg

32.jpg

33.jpg

This is beluga whale, another favorite of the people in Oceanografic... I'm not sure if this is the "baby" that was born there, or this is mom... But, they have a recording of the birth which is super awesome to see (Sorry, I didn't find it online...)... It was the first of its kind born in captivity in Europe!

34.jpg

35.jpg

36.jpg


<-------------------------------->

Maybe I wouldn't like to meet medusas in the open sea, but these guys are definitely at the bottom of my list for a "live encounter"... Sharks... They are in the same tank with other fish and I asked my friend do they sometimes miss some of the "others"... lol... But, they are regularly fed with their favorite fish, so they aren't attacking others...

37.jpg

38.jpg

39.jpg

40.jpg

41.jpg


<-------------------------------->

42.jpg

I did meet this guy in the sea once... To be more exact, I thought it was a black rock at the bottom of the sea and almost step on it... Luckily, she paid more attention, saw me on time, and escaped (before I did... lol...)

43.jpg

44.jpg

45.jpg

46.jpg

And finally, for the end, the explanation of the title of this post... There is a tunnel of 65 meters (I think) where you can walk among fish, sharks, sea turtles, etc... As the glass is very thick I couldn't make good photos from there...

47.jpg

Thank you for your valuable time,

ph


<-------------------------------->

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center