Chooseday Thoughts : Move Forward.. Learn New Stuff | #AliveAndThriving



New month ahead! I remembered to turn the page of my calendar! 😄😄

Although my topic for today is pretty much applicable in life in general, I was particularly referring to Mom's convection oven that fell off the kitchen cabinet counter and broke into pieces. We're not sure how it happened as we were in bed and ready to sleep then. As much as I felt bad over losing another one of Mom's stuff, we're glad to move forward and learn new things.



Luckily, there's a payday sale and so I got myself a new air fryer to replace the broken convection oven.



It now fits the new look of the kitchen cabinet counter. I'll do my review video for midweek talk, but I'll share my unboxing and prepping of dinner tonight.


My work table extension doubles as my unboxing area for my ordered items from online shopping. I'm amazed that I got my new air fryer today, as I just ordered it yesterday. 😂🤣 wow indeed!



It's fried chicken night.. Perfect time to test run the new air fryer! Good thing it's chicken breast fillet, so it's a bit easy on the prep side. I just needed to marinate the chicken using a mix of five seasonings: a teaspoon each of salt, pepper, onion, garlic, and chili powders. Then I used two eggs and scrambled them as the first coating.



My daughter forgot to buy the flour or bread crumbs. Thankfully, we still have soda crackers that I crushed to become the breading.



Halfway through my prep, I paused to take some photos to share. That's the batch that will go to the air fryer.



And I'm ready to cook the first batch.


I chose chicken wings on the preset menu setting.Hmm, it read 18 minutes on the icon but it was actually just 15minutes once chosen. I'll just use cooking experience to make adjustments.


It turned out that I cooked each chicken side for 15minutes each. Seems to have worked. It helps that I watched lots of YT videos on air frying. 😂🤣



Dinner was overall satisfying. I'll make a full review of my experience -- what I liked and didn't -- on using the new air fryer for midweek talk.

This challenge is inspired by @flaxz. Thank you We Are Alive tribe.





My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 3Nu6g6pRbypgASwgEBJaMyUzWKQnzYEkKY



presearch



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center