POLITICS

Source

At a point in my life, I asked myself, if I'll ever find any single pleasure, maybe as small as a mustard seed, on political practices? Is it even possible?

I see politics as a game, the political game no game that I want to put my hands in, and I think the main reason is because of my geographical location and also because the responsibility that it holds its quite too heavy for just one person to be the leader, even though he will surely have subordinate executives working with him...

Come to think of it, even the job of being a father alone is actually a whole lot on the man's head, cause you are not just a father to your children, you definitely have other family members who will call you for you to do somethings that they will even tag a usual or the needful...

Another reason why I think that i.mighy not really want to put my hands in that game or practice is because of the Bach and forth of it, the thought of what of I am not good enough for these people, what if they will never like me, what if all of these things comes together and it happens, won't I be cursed, won't I be brutally hated, or even disrespected ... And all sort of thoughts will just be going through my mind's..

Also, thinking of the fact that there had been People before me, different kind of leaders, did they really change anything? So if they didn't, what can I do that will be a difference?
Also thinking of the fact that there might even be laid down rules that might not suit your mindset, and so changing it might cause an in house war...
I just want to prevent all of these kind of things...


Source

Well, as much as there is the disadvantages of this political practices, there are still the great advantages, I mean, who doesn't like the good in things, who doesn't like fame, who doesn't like money? Who doesn't like to command respect, who doesn't like power, and most of all, who doesn't like money?

If i was part of the political game, and I had the opportunity to campaign, and I eventually contests and win for presidency, I will be very happy..
Let's forget about the selfish gain first of all, because whether I like it or not, we all ha e our selfish interest, but let's ignore that for now.

Imagine winning the presidential election, what will I do? I will look for ways to remove some people from the government offices, because it's very obvious that they do not have the same drive that I do have, and in the long run, we will obviously have a problem, andi will not want that, therefore, I'll look for my trusted worthy members who can work with me, people with the same vision and goals....

There area whole lot of infrastructural development that needs to be doe, but then, it's not done, for not particular reason, and so I'll make sure that all these things are done...

Someone said something, when you grow up, be that thing that you always wanted to be when you were a child, and so if I wanted to be the best loved and best known, I'll do that with all of my power and strength...

Anything I need is what I will thrive for and I'll get it, I'll make sure I leave a legacy that the person coming after me will sweat so hard to catch up with the levels that I have left behind.

If you have been to the Western region of Nigeria, most especially the Ogun State, one of the things that place is known for is the bad roads,and is that supposed to be? Never! So my plan will be to look for the interest of the people, who are supposedly to be my targeted audience, and give them what they want and what they deserve, and so it will be easy to see these people pay for taxes to keep the economy better and food to eat, which is the most important thing to humanity.

If you didn't get anything I've been saying, note this one, try to be that superhero that you saw or loved or imagined to be like when you were little now that you have grown...

Thank you for your time..
This post is dedicated to the Hivelearners Weekly Featured Contents Week 120:- Edition 03

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments