A shout-out!

Source

Reflecting on 2023 with a heart full of gratitude! I find myself pausing to reflect on the incredible journey the year has been. A rollercoaster of ups and downs, and amid it all, the Hive community has been a constant source of inspiration and support. One pivotal moment was when I took a hiatus from writing on the platform for about four months. It was during this period that @Kingsleyy reached out, offering words of encouragement that played a significant role in bringing me back to Hive.

Sometimes, all it takes is a caring nudge to reignite the flame of passion. I believe I would describe myself as lazy when it comes to writing and engaging with other people’s posts. I do have a passion for writing, but like someone once said, “passion without hard work is useless.”

Another person who deserves my thanks is @fashtioluwa. The two individuals who've stood by me like true brothers are @fashtioluwa and @Kingsleyy. The bond I share with these two, both on and off Hive, is extraordinary. Their unwavering support throughout my Hive journey in 2023 has been nothing short of a blessing. To you both, a heartfelt "I love you" (not the other way oo 😂 ).

The last quarter of this year brought a surge in engagement with fellow Hive users not only on the Hive platform but on Web 2 platforms; Twitter especially. And the reason for this was the Hive Zealy campaign hosted by the INLEO team. I heard of the campaign in September, but I didn’t participate. But thanks, @Cescajove and @fashtioluwa. I participated in the October campaign, and I also followed it up by participating in the December challenge.

The campaign was truly challenging, and I couldn’t have survived the campaign without the camaraderie with friends like @rare-gem , @zitalove , @b0s , @merit.ahama , and so many others turned it into a delightful challenge. They were always dropping reminders, ensuring that everyone was awake because most of the spaces held fall at midnight in our time zone. Their Late-night reminders and shared experiences made the campaign immensely fun.

I think I enjoyed the December campaign the most because it made me explore the X (Twitter) world and also because I was able to challenge myself there, thereby increasing my post views and followers. I was able to get more than 70 followers within a short period.

I sincerely have a lot of people I want to thank for their kindness to me throughout 2023 on Hive but I might not be able to mention or tag them. But to name a few, thank you @quduus1 , @tsunsica (our moderator in the Hive Zealy campaign), and @princessbusayo (for checking up on me today, which was one of the reasons I decided to make a post today).

But it would be unkind for me to write an appreciation post without thanking the entire @hive-153850 Hive learner community for making each prompt a source of inspiration. And let me not forget the incredible @hive-170798 Ink Well community for their constant encouragement.

Beyond the realm of Hive, many hearts have touched mine with kindness in 2023. To express my gratitude adequately, I plan to reach out personally to those who've been a source of warmth and support.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center