Malabar Spinach Flower Recipe with Prawns- Creative Sunday

Friends, Happy Sunday everyone.

Today started out a bit unusual, we had a very foggy and cold morning here. But then gradually the presence of sun started to increase. Hopefully the cold will reduce and there will be a good presence of sunshine throughout the day. But the season is not fun if there is no cold or fog in the early morning of a winter day.

Today as Sunday means sharing something creative so of course I will share something. Because this initiative is great for me and I am very interested to participate. But in the beginning I took the opportunity to do some creative diys, hopefully I can start them again. But as usual today also I will share a different recipe of taste.

Today I collected Malabar Spinach flowers from my own vegetable garden. I have shared the view of Malabar Spinach with you many times before. As it is not the season for Malabar Spinach, the plant will flower beautifully and then the seeds will be collected. But in our country these flowers are used to make delicious recipes. Like today I made this recipe with big prawns.

Recipe Ingredients-

  • Prawns
  • Malabar Spinach Flower
  • Onion
  • Raw chilies
  • Potatoes
  • Tomatoes
  • Turmeric powder
  • Chilli powder
  • Ginger garlic paste
  • Coriander powder
  • salt
  • Oil.

Preparation phase-

First I put a pan on the stove and heat the oil then lightly fry the chopped onions, then add all the spices including ginger garlic paste and then add light water.

Then I grinded the spices, then added tomatoes and prawns and grinded them again.

Then I cleaned the potato slices and Malabar Spinach Flowers, mixed them with the spices and added water for the broth.

Cooked for some time and covered with a lid, removed the lid and added raw chillies and after some more time took it out for serving.

Ready to serve today's recipe of Malabar Spinach with Prawns. A little unusual but I like to eat them with big prawns.

All are my original photographs.

Thanks all.

@semarekha



light-Cov.jpg



happy.jpg

I am a determined girl, I want to take myself to great heights. I know the challenge is tough, but I still want to go ahead and test my abilities. I don't want to lose before I lose, but I want to win through struggle. I love to write, I love to express my imagination.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center