Adrenaline Rush or Cardiac Arrest?

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all. - Helen Keller


I quite remember somewhere in November, 2022 I almost thought I was going to die. Why do I say this? A young lady from Ghana trying to go ziplining in another man’s country.😂 Words can’t explain how scared I was but I love challenges so I had to put away my fears. This zip line was right in the center of the Toro Verde Urban Park in San Juan , Puerto Rico. The view was just like it is in the picture below.

source

Guys, I thought my shoe would fall.😂 For someone who was scared, I should have been worrying about if I was going to die or not but I was worried about my shoe for the first round.The other rounds were just like child’s play to me after the first round. I enjoyed the view of the whole city from up the zip line,appreciating nature and the beauty of life. I thank God my village people didn’t do their thing once again.😂

If you should know me by now, I bet you know I’m an adventurer. I love to explore, see new places, do crazy stuff that would have my heart almost out of my chest and also have fun in general. If I can afford it,I’ll totally hop on the bus for the adventure. In real life, I’m just a poor girl doing my thing but today I get to live in my head.

So, let’s assume I have the money( resources😂) and opportunity to go on an adventure , what do you think it would be? Would you like to take a guess? Most of you will probably get it right because I’ve said it here about a billion times. It would actually be a difficult choice to make because I’d actually have to choose between skydiving and ice skating. I know nothing about skating and I really love my rabbit teeth so I would pass out on that for now.😂

source

Now, I’m stuck with skydiving or more like it is stuck with me. You might think I’m stupid. Yes, maybe I am because of all the things in the world why would I choose to go skydiving. As I said earlier, I’m an adventurous person and I don’t get to do much of these crazy stuff that I love. I might be scared for a minute or two but fear is just a state of mind. I like the feeling that such adventures come with. The heart beats, the screams and maybe the cries and what have you- then to the relief that the end. Think about it.

Skydiving has been on my bucket list for so long and when I get the money and opportunity to finally do what I’ve been praying for, I’m most definitely going to go on the adventure and if I meet my death, so shall it be.😂 At least it will be a memorable death and if I don’t meet my end, it would be one of the wildest memories I’ll ever have and I’m going to remember it forever like it happened just yesterday

As a young adult, in as much as I’m working hard to achieve my goals and have a good future, I make sure to not forget to have fun in the process. Most people work so much they realise too late that they wasted away their youth and didn’t have any fun. For me, anywhere there’s fun just give me a call so far as I’m not busy.🙂
I hope you enjoyed reading this, thank you for your time.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center