In The Loving Memory Of My Mother.

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is In Loving Memory

Source


I would like to start this post with this beautiful quote from Helen Rice

A mother's love is patient and forgiving when all others are forsaking, it never fails or falters, even though the heart is breaking. It believes beyond believing when the world around condemns, and it glows with all the beauty of the rarest, brightest gems

When we think about our mothers, many beautiful memories come to mind. We recall our childhood, and we remember the compassion our mothers showed us during that time. These memories are deeply ingrained in our minds. The tenderness, love, and care our mothers provided always remain with us. The innocence of childhood, the sweet moments, and the hard work our mothers put in for us, everything becomes unforgettable. Life feels incomplete without our mothers, and our hearts are always filled with their memories. The feeling of a mother's love and compassion is priceless and profound. The moments we spent with them become colorful memories that bring us joy forever.


Source

I remember how my mother always put aside or sacrificed her own wishes for ours, prioritizing our desires. I still recall vividly how she never bought clothes for herself but ensured that we had new ones regularly. As Muslims, we celebrate Eid by wearing new clothes, and I remember those Eids when my mother would spend the day without wearing new clothes herself because she hadn't gotten anything new for herself. Our budget wasn't always sufficient to manage new clothes for everyone. I still remember the sacrifices my mother made for us, especially during Eid-ul-Adha when she would arrange for the sacrifices for our family.


Source

I remember when our entire family was planning a trip outside the city, but my mother didn't have enough money for all of us to go. So, she selflessly decided to stay back and sent us, her children, instead. There are many other such incidents that, if I were to recount, would make this post quite lengthy. My mother is no longer in this world, but she is always with me, in my memories. Her prayers are with me, and I often think of her. Life has become busy nowadays. Due to work and other commitments, I can't visit the cemetery regularly, but I try my best to go at least once a month. I visit my mother's grave and recite Fatiha. A green tree has been planted next to the grave of my younger brother's mother. We've heard that having a green tree near a grave is beneficial for the deceased. I don't have exact knowledge about this, but it's something we've heard.


Source

My heart desires to depart from this world and quickly reunite with my mother, but our wishes don't always come true. Life and death are in the hands of Allah; every person's time of death is predetermined, and no one can die before or after their appointed time. This is my belief as a Muslim. As long as I am alive in this world, my heart will continue to long to meet my mother, and my prayer to Allah is that after death, I may be reunited with her and spend all my life at her feet. That is the eternal life that awaits us after death, a life that will never end. My life is incomplete without my mother, and I understand the pain of every person who has lost their mother in this world. Besides our parents, no one else loves us unconditionally. Everyone has some kind of connection with their parents. May Allah keep all parents safe and grant everyone the opportunity to serve their parents. Ameen sum Ameen. Please remember me in your prayers.


Read my latest Blogs.


Cooking Should Not Be Automated !

I Wish I Had The Financial Literacy Before !

My Dad Stopped Me !

It's A Sad Reality !

There is no such Regulation!

Shadow Photo /SMASh Contest - Round 322

A Clear No To Fast Food !

Crispy Chicken Wings

I will Do What's Best For My Child, not only for this world but for their afterlife.

Is Mobile Phone A Destroyer?

Cutlass Potato Kabab !

By Getting Closer To Nature, We Can Add Balance In Our Life!

Maturity Doesn't Depend On Age, It Depends On the kind of Experiences you have!

Nothing Can Replace Natural!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency