Curried chicken with mashed potatoes: A wholesome meal

Hey peeps.
I hope this blog finds you well.
My cousin's wedding is approaching, and these days, that’s the only topic being discussed at home. While everyone is focused on shopping, as a skincare freak, I’m only worried about my skin. Lately, I’ve added mashed potatoes to my diet because it’s a healthy supplement for both the skin and body. However, coming from a traditional family, mashed potatoes alone don't fill us up, so today, I made a chicken curry to go with it, which we enjoyed with roti.
So today, I'll share the recipe I used.


INGREDIENTS

For Mashed potatoes:

• Boiled potatoes



• Maggi Masala



• Butter



• Black pepper
• Salt

For Chicken curry:

• Chicken meat



• Onions



• Tomatoes



• Tomato paste



• Green chilli
• Garlic and ginger paste



• Turmeric
• Red chilli powder
• Red chilli flakes


PROCEDURE

*For Mashed potatoes: *
At first i took a wide pan and fill it with water and seti it to boil. once the water transforms into boiling state i added potatoes to it. i cut the potatoes into small round pieces so that they can boil easily.



Once the potatoes were boiled, I strained them but saved a little of the water. Then, I mashed the boiled potatoes well and placed them on the stove to add the rest of the ingredients.



First, I added butter and mixed it in.



After adding the butter, I poured in the water I had saved earlier while straining the potatoes. This is a trick to enhance the flavor.



After adding the water, I mixed in some Maggi masala.



Finally, I added black pepper and salt, and mixed everything well. Now the mashed potatoes were ready, and it was time to prepare the curry.


*For chicken curry: *

I took a cooking pot and heated oil in it. Once the oil was hot, I added onions and let them cook well.

When their texture turned light brown and they softened a bit, I added the chicken.



After cooking the chicken for a while, I added ginger, garlic, and green chili paste.



I let them cook well so that they can mix well.



After this i started adding spiced into the chicken.At first i added some turmeric for colour puposes.



Then i added some amount of red chilli powder and some chilli flakes too.


And in the end i added required amount of salt too as it is the most important ingredient.



Then i added tomato paste to the chicken and covered it with lid and let it cook for some time.



After removing the lid i let the chicken cook for sometime as i have to dry the extra amount of sauce from the chicken.



Once i got the required consistency i garnish the chicken with fresh coriander and turned off the stove.



Then i prepared my plate containing chicken curry and mashed potatoes ,both are healthy supplements , to be enjoyed with roti (Wheat bread).

The mashed potatoes tastes awfully delicious.I never crave for potatoes that much but from now onwards i think i am gonna crave a lot.

So guys here ends my another creative recipe.
See you soon on another blog.
Take care till then.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center