Creative Sunday; I made a palazzo pant.

Hello everyone, Happy Sunday! Hope you are all having a relaxing weekend and re-energizing for the new week.

Welcome once again to my blog, as usual, on today's creative Sunday, i have brought my sewing creative side, I will be sharing a very easy diy palazzo making process, palazzo are pants/trousers that are not fitted, but are usually stylish and can be worn by any female age range, I don't know if some men put on palazzo , I've never seen one, unless for costume sake, the good part of this diy steps I will be sharing is that, the same process can also be used to sew a male trouser pattern too. So let's get straight to it then.

Materials needed

Ankara fabric,(You can use any fabric of your choice)
Paper stay
Zipper
Matching thread
Scissors
And of course, a sewing machine

1 I drafted and cut out my palazzo pattern, two piece each for both front and back.

back pattern

front pattern

2 Next, i cut my pocket pattern, two pieces, for both sides of the pocket

3 I cut out the waist band for both front and back, two pieces for the front and four poses for the back, two pair for each sides of the back, since I will be attaching a zipper to the back side. I Ironed a paper stay on waistband, to make it firm around the waist when worn.

4 I joined the two front pattern, and attached the pocket To the two sides

5 I joined the two back pattern

6 I joined the waistband to the front trouser piece

7 also attached the band to the two back piece

8 next, i joined the front and back together along the two side seams area, then hemmed it at the down part of the trouser,

9 lastly, i attached the zipper at the back and give it a proper press.

My palazzo is ready to be rocked.

It can also be worn with a turtle neck top, it looks great too.
a previous palazzo I made myself using same process

Thank you for visiting my blog ❤❤

Please note: all images used in this post are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency