Mutton Biryani Recipe

Happy Friday

Its Friday already in our region and today's vibe is different than other days as usual. As I already mentioned that we used to eat Biryani on this special day. I prepared pasta last night because we were craving for something yummy but delicious meal though we knew that Friday is coming.

Well, I'm going to share Mutton Biryani recipe with all of you which turned super yummy. If someone asks me choose one of the biryani dish then I would definitely choose Mutton Biryani because it has no comparison with Chicken Biryani. I already uploaded Chicken Biryani and Tikka biryani over here which you can check on my blog.

For now, I'm going to share Mutton Biryani recipe which I made few days ago but didn't share the recipe here.

Mutton Biryani

IMG_2796.jpg


mutton Biryani is my go-to dawat recipe if Mutton is available at home because I cook mutton in pressure cooker before making its masalah so this make my work faster and easiest. I used homemade masalah in this biryani instead of using readymade.

Let's get started with recipe:

⚡️ Ingredients:

Grind Masalah:

NameQuantity
Cinnamon Sticks2 PC
Mace Powder1/4tsp
Cumin Seeds1tbsp
Black Pepper1tbsp
Chopped Garlic1tbsp

For Gravy:

NameQuantity
Yogurt1cup
Saltto taste
Grind Spiceswhole
Red Pepper1tbsp
Turmeric powder1/2tsp
Crushed Green Chillies1tbsp

For Masalah:

NameQuantity
Oil1/2 cup
Onion3-4
Ginger Garlic Paste1tbsp
Tomatoes3 PC
Cumin Seeds1tsp
Cardamom4-5 PC
Cloves7-8 PC
Star Anise2 PC
Soaked Dried Plums5-6 PC

Rice

NameQuantity
Rice1 kg
Salt1-2tbsp
Wateras needed
Cinnamon Sticks1-2
Curry Leaves1-2 PC

Method:

  1. First off, Grind Masalah as I mentioned above the ingredients. This is for those who don't want to use readymade masalah.

  2. Take a bowl, add grinder masalah, cardamom, turmeric powder, red pepper, and crush green chillies and mix it then set aside

  3. Now put the washed mutton in the pressure cooker and turn on the flame. Boil mutton for 10-12 minutes or until the mutton tendered

  4. Meanwhile, take a cooking pan, add sliced cut onions and sauté well till the golden brown colour

  5. Add ginger garlic paste and cook then add sliced cut tomatoes, lemon slices, and the masalah you prepared

  6. Mix altogether very well then add mutton yakhni to thin the masalah and let it simmer for 5-8 minutes or until everything dissolved well

  7. Now add the boiled mutton and yogurt too and put all of the yakhni and let it cook for a while

  8. On the other side, boiled rice with salt, cinnamon stick and curry leaves. Boil it till 95% then add boiled rice on top of mutton masalah

  9. Add orange food colour too for the color on the top of rice layer then put a lid on and turn the flame very low for 20 minutes

  10. Now its ready to serve with raita and enjoy!


Enjoy❣️

"Follow @foodchunk for more such recipes"

SOCIAL: Instagram YouTube


💃 I blog about food recipes that are tested and tried. Follow me if you have the same niche. I would love to have a connection with you. 💃

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now