Walk in the Basel

Hi everyone

During my last trip by truck to Basel airport, I had a lot of free time. So i went to the city center with my camera to take some pictures, take a walk around the old town and relax.

_DSC2152.jpg

The city amazed me. The weather was fine, the sun was shining so the walk was pleasant. There were a lot of tourists and locals everywhere who squeezed through the narrow streets.
Some of them have beautiful tenement houses, and well-known companies often have their shops in them. As pictured below ...

_DSC2146.jpg

There are also a lot of little cafes, where you can sit, eat a good cake, have a coffee or a beer. It's also fun to watch other people. What do they do, what are their habits ...

I chose "s'Fähribödeli unter der Pfalz" below the Basel cathedral as my resting place. Great location with a beautiful view of the river Rhine. Below is a photo...

_DSC2196.jpg

Basel Cathedral is also worth a visit. Unfortunately, it was just closed, but I managed to walk through the fairies and take the photo below. I especially like the play of light ...

_DSC2138.jpg

And this photo shows the side entrance to the cathedral.

_DSC2214.jpg

I have one more interesting photo to show you. As the city of Basel is located on the hills, one of them has a beautiful view. You can see the Basel cathedral and two modern skyscrapers in the distance. The one on the left is Roche Tower. Tallest building in Switzerland. Beautiful, contrasting view of the new and the old.

_DSC2178.jpg

This is the end of the trip for today .. Soon i will take you to the next ...

See you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now