Ask a photographer #AAP

aap.png

Photography on Hive

Photography is a popular subject on Hive. There are a lot of photographers active on Hive. Some of them are professional photographers with expensive equipment. Others are less experienced and shoot with cheaper camera’s or even only have their smartphone to take photos.
Hive has a great variety of photographic content, ranging from landscapes, portraits to street photography, macro shots and black and white photos. There are several photography-related communities for photography in general or specific niches like Black and White or macro photography.

The importance of interaction

Being an amateur photographer myself, Hive is a great place to share my photos and get inspiration from other photographers.
But there is one thing that has been bothering me for a while and that there often is so little interaction in the comments under photography blogs.
Photographers that have been active on Hive for a longer period and already have built a network often do get comments, but many others don’t.
Constructive feedback is essential for (amateur) photographers as it helps enhance their skills and creativity.

Ask a photographer

Earlier this week I created a blog called; Ask the photographers!
@friendlymoose/ask-the-photographers
With this blog I wanted to improve interactions between the photographers on Hive.
I didn’t expect my initiative to be an immediate success. To be honest, I was happy that the blog received at least one photo in the comments.
In the past days I have thought about how I can improve this initiative so that I can reach more photographers.

And this is how I came up with the following idea; a dedicated hashtag: #AAP
The hashtag stands for Ask A Photographer. By adding the #AAP to the hashtags of their blogpost a photographer shows they are open for constructive feedback on the photos in their blog.

Adding the #AAP hashtag makes it easier for photographers to find posts of other photographers that ask for constructive feedback.
I will keep an eye on this myself and will try to promote this among other photographers as well.

I have also created a banner that can be added to a blog showing that you want feedback on your photos. Feel free to add this banner to your photography posts.

aap.png

I hope you like these adjustments to my initiative will result in more interaction between photographers!

Reblogging is appreciated!


image.png

FriendlyMoose

Thanks for checking out this post!

Be sure to follow me if you want to see more of me.

Also check out some of my projects on Hive below!


image.png
A weekly blog with an overview of all the photography contests on Hive. Find these posts by clicking the following tag: #photocontests.


image.png

Join my weekly photography contest. A photocontest for every photographer; amateur or pro with a different subject every week. Check out the following tag: #pobphotocontest.


image.png
Do you have a passion for cycling? Then join my Cycling Community!
You can support the Cycling Community by clicking one of the amounts below

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 250 HP - 500 HP

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now