RE: RE: Ask a photographer #AAP
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask a photographer #AAP

RE: Ask a photographer #AAP

I see HIVE as an alternative to stock photography sites, and with many more advantages, because in each post I "sell" images that are still mine and I receive a payment, let's say instantaneous, without having to upload beyond 1920px with 100ppi resolution. Since the cost of living in my country Cuba is much cheaper than in other more developed places, taking out 60hbd per month covers part of my expenses. In the three years I have been here, I bought a PC and feed my family today, all thanks to HIVE. On the other hand, this here is identical to a social network, whoever has a whale on their side has the great advantage that this has a monetary impact on their content, be it good, average, bad, mediocre or terrible. It hurts me to see colleagues with excellent photos earn just pennies when other users with less talent earn a lot with a review of a third-rate coffee shop, with bad texts and terrible visual coverage, but that's how it is. I accepted that reality a long time ago, and I focus on my photos, with the best possible quality, with a brief story, whether real or fictitious, and with that I paddle in these waters. In shutterstock, Adobe stock and Getty I have made about 280 dollars in 3 years, with many obstacles because I live in a country restricted by all kinds of blockades. So I did my math and here I am.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center