RE: RE: Ask a photographer #AAP
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask a photographer #AAP

RE: Ask a photographer #AAP

i remember your first post of this theme.
i hope that some people who are using cameras in daily or weekly manner will write their points of view of why photography topic is such silent here on Hive. I was really surprised a few weeks ago when i got 1200 likes on one of my images-posts but only 7 comments - all the comments were from my conversation with my friend, great photographer from Italy.
Nothing more. Personally i don't think that this place is suitable for photographers - whatever amateurs or professional. This place is literally made for gaining crypto for whatever one is doing. Nobody cares.
Almost nobody reads. To learn photography from rare random feedbacks just impossible.
I stopped putting my best photographs here due to feeling of the neglect to photography on this platform and debasement of the Artistic value of our Art.
I'm really sorry for my pessimism and disbelief in the future for photography here. It's why I was leaving this place already few times. And every time when i returned to see that something positive happened here, i was hardly disappointed again and again. It's only getting worse.
My Analog photography community, created especially for the "old school" photography on film, which should have generated interest in photography circles, never got an interest of the fat and lazy slipping whales managing the direction of the popularity and the earnings in this place.

i mention here a few amazing (by my opinion and my personal taste) photographers i met here and follow their posts every single day. Sure that part of them encountered the same problem of the deep indifference. Maybe they will have some idea how to make this place more respectful to Artists (photographers in our case) and not only the m0n0mad images will get some more attention, but also not always.

@jlinaresp @coloneljethro @barbarabezina @tonyz @castleberry @photofeed @neuerko @malos10 @photocuration @visualshots @lightcaptured @tattoodjay @careassaktart @abelfotografia @nenio @laimagenhabla @dimascastillo90 @harveyword @azwar.ipank @xaviduran @wilfredocav @tikotiko @x-rain @cryptoreforma @grafvisionsp @abelfotografia @barnabo73 (of course, no pressure to discuss here my friends !!! ).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center