The Coffee Shop Prompt | Week 81: Being a barista? Interesting...

I have always liked the movement of the street. Every day, when I leave work, no matter how tired I am, I enjoy walking through the city center, heading to my stop; I will also sit by the window of the bus, and make the journey home looking at the streets, the people and the dynamics of the streets, which is never the same.

![image.png](
A coffee at the Panatteria.

I am interested in waiting tables. A long time ago, before entering university, during the August holidays, I took a cooking workshop that gave me the opportunity to get closer to the world of restaurants. Within the curriculum there was a module on the art of serving tables and diners. Offering them the specialties of the day.

image.png
One of my favorite coffee shops, La Panetteria.

Some time after finishing the workshop, the institute, Inces, hired us for events in different parts of the city and in different establishments, from fast food outlets, restaurants and large coffee shops. During all those experiences I had the opportunity to get to know the job: its difficulties and its rewards.

image.png
I always enjoy a coffee, no matter the day or time.

Since my love for coffee began, from a very, very young age, I have not missed the opportunity to imagine again, now, having those close experiences with coffee lovers. Although I have never worked as a barista, I am interested in the trade. I have read, yes, about this art, I have even been interested in the courses and workshops that are offered. However, I have never participated in any; for different reasons, which mainly include time and schedule.

image.png
With my coffee adventure partner.

I imagine that when it comes to the world of coffee, meeting people and their experiences would be a really significant event. Here in this community I have met interesting people and their education regarding coffee, equally incredible. Without a doubt being a barista would dimension my culture about this drink.

People who like coffee have something interesting in their personality. Learning to recognize true caffeine addicts would be a challenge that I would be willing to take on and having the opportunity to do a work routine in a coffee shop is an opportunity for that.

image.png
Baristas are people who do their job with care. My star barista.

I would love to have this experience, to deepen my knowledge and learn about my clients' personal practices. Also to learn about their tastes and offer them what they like the most because it is very pleasant when you go to your usual coffee shop and they know your inclinations, that adds to the concept of good service.

See you later, coffee addicts…enjoy a good cup of coffee… If I finally manage to have the experience, even for a short time, of serving customers in a coffee shop or being a barista, I'll let you know

image.png
A coffee is always appropriate

All the photos were taken with my Redmi11 phone and the translation was done with Google.

asas.png _________________________

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center