It's all started on a Valentine's day


Unsplash

Tony is from a poor family which made his education slow even though he was brilliant. He got admission into the university and his parents couldn't help him further. He had to work and a housemaid job was all that came his way.
After two months on the job and Tony paid all his family debt. He earned more than the salary because he was dedicated and his boss enjoyed his service.

He started working and schooling at the same time, she made the job very easy for him and Tony appreciated her kindness a lot.

On valentine's day, Tony walked past a gift shop on his way from school and decided to get a gift for his boss.
He was at the entrance of the store when he thought about it again.
What if she did not take it and I might be overstepping my boundaries with her probably because she is kind to me, he changed his mind and left the store.
He got home and was surprised to see the house scattered. Tony ran to check on his boss and he met her wallowing in tears. She had finished a whole bottle of wine and was almost done with the other bottle.

Tony: Madam is anything wrong, please stop crying. Should I call you brother Ken?

Mercy: Don't call Ken, he broke up with me today. Would you believe that Ken got married last weekend to another lady?
Tony pitied her and while Tony was trying to help her up, she hugged him tightly. She was drunk and soon, they were kissing.

He tried resisting her but she held him tightly. The mood led to sex and Tony left the house after.
He returned home and couldn't tell his parents what happened.
Mercy woke up the next day and realized what happened, she rushed down to check on Tony but he was gone.
She reached for her phone and called him immediately.


Mercy: Hello, Tony where are you?

Tony: I left the house, I was scared and didn't know I to look at you after what happened.

Mercy: I'm so sorry, I don't know what came over me and I will give you anything just for you to see how sorry I am.

Tony: I don't want anything and I should be apologizing. I couldn't resist you much last night because of how I feel about you.

Mercy: Feelings? Do you know what you are saying, Tony?

Tony: Yes madam, I have always seen how brother Ken treats you badly and I would have done better for a beautiful woman like you.

Mercy: I am older than you and you are not in the right state of mind Tony.

Tony: I am not a kid ma and I know you are older but does age has anything to do with feelings?

Mercy ended the call and started crying again.
Tony was restless at home and his mother noticed it while he was helping her in the kitchen.


Mother: Do you want to talk about it? You have been restless Tony.

Tony: I am okay mom, he turned away from her.

Mother: If you insist.

Tony: Mom, I am in love with my boss.

She dropped the pot she was holding.

Mother: Who? Aunty mercy?

Tony: I fell in love with her ever since I started working with her but I am nowhere near her class.

Mother: You must be out of your mind.

Tony: Mommy, there is more to this.

Mother: Then tell me, make me understand Tony.

Tony: eh! what happened was that... (he stuttered)

Mother: talk now! I won't kill you.

Tony: She's older than me and we even had sex.

Mother: Is that the more to it? You must be out of your mind Tony and even if she is your mate, you should forget about her. You should be thinking of getting another job to support your education.

Tony left the kitchen in tears.
Two months passed and Tony's phone rang one morning, it turned out to be Mercy.


Mercy: I am very ill Tony, please I need help around the house and I can't trust anyone except you.

Tony rushed down there after the call and he took her to the hospital. He went to get a prescription for her when the doctor walked into her ward.

Doctor: Congratulations madam, your text result is out and you are five weeks pregnant.

Tony returned and before he could sit, Mercy turned to him.

Mercy: The doctor said that I am pregnant.

Tony: Congratulations ma, I didn't know you have another man in your life already.

The expression on his face was bad.

Mercy: I don't have another man, this is a result of what we did two months ago. It's fine and if you aren't ready, we can always take care of this. I am not ready to have a child without a father.

Tony: I am not fit to be a father but I wish you keep the baby.
Mercy called him to his side and they hugged for quite some time.

Tony couldn't keep the joy to herself and he rushed home to break the news to his mother.

Mother: Tony, I think you are not thinking right and if you think Aunty Mercy is the right person, I don't know what to say.
Tony smiled and cover his face with his hands.
Tony, don't ever tell your father the age difference because he will never agree to that.


All they told him was that Tony impregnated his girlfriend and automatically they will get married.

Father: I am disappointed in you boy, I was expecting good grades not this.

Tony's father walked away in anger but didn't have a choice.
Mercy got married to Tony the next valentine's day and she handed over her deceased parent's wealth to him after his graduation.
They lived in love together for the rest of their lives.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency