Coffee is Life | My coffee blog post #1

Coffee or food blogpost?

I have been a #coffee lover ever since I can remember. I drank a lot of milk when I was a child, but I also remember times that I would taste the coffee that the grownups were having at the breakfast table, or maybe somewhere else, while visiting relatives and friends. Filipinos always offer coffee to visitors; always inquiring if you had breakfast or lunch whenever you come over to their place. Or, if you arrived in between meals, there is always the coffee to offer. So, it did not surprise me that Starbucks became popular when it did open the franchise here. My dad talked about seeing this shop that he liked while abroad and after a few years, we had it here. Of course, there is the locally owned Bo's Coffee and the Figaro Coffee franchise. Both local franchises have done well. Moving on, I'm not here to talk about the coffee franchises available, but just wanted to upload a post about my brunch. LOL.

For today's blog, I was contemplating if I should post this in the #foodie community or here at the @cinnccf community, and decided on the later, because, well, the coffee is the star of the show, at least for this meal anyway. I changed my mind again and decided to post another blog (after looking at the photos), which will detail how I prepared the food-part of this brunch. Whew. Sorry about that.


Brunch

For my brunch, I prepared Lucky Me Pancit Canton (a favorite of the Filipino D, E, F demographic), made it into a soup, created a different base flavor (tomato), added some veggies, and topped it with fried egg. It was a great meal because I was craving for some noodles and soup to slurp loudly after going on Discord early in the day. And, because I am alone at home today, I can do anything I want and would not have to deal with annoying the people around me. 😁


278276543_979655312938765_4035276493550613026_n-A.jpg

Chatting and banter on Discord always makes me hungry for some soup. 🍜


Making black coffee.

For the coffee, I decided on making some of that delicious blend of Arabica and Robusta (if I am not mistaken), bought from our local coffee grower (this one was given to us by a friend), but we also buy from the same store. :)


278690700_566390028179331_2076433051759286408_n-A.jpg

I used 2.5 tablespoons of medium roasted ground coffee beans.


Steep for 5 minutes.


278372076_3174807189432881_1311217492029038052_n-A.jpg

I did not use Nescafe. :) That was just on the table while I was doing my thing.


Enjoy black or add some sugar and cream, if you are craving for that sweet, creamy flavor.


278557212_951431015523089_8410775747608658308_n-A.jpg

I love the reflection on the cover.


Finally...

That was a nice brunch. The soup was perfect and the coffee - just right. The day is going well for me. The sun is up and the weather looks like it will stay like this until later on tonight, keeping my fingers crossed.

That's it for today's blog post. I hope that you are having a fine Sunday weekend. Thanks for the visit. Love and peace!

@juanvegetarian


*i own all the photos in this blog post. 😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center