French fries and coffee for breakfast?

Do you think coffee goes with all foods?
Well, today I'll tell you about my experience!

French fries and coffee for breakfast.png

cintillo tipo baner prueba 4.png

Today I woke up a little late, and I felt like having something different for breakfast, so I decided to go to my favorite coffee shop. This place has become a special place for its attention and wide menu with a variety of drinks made with coffee.

My choice for breakfast was a latte coffee in a big cup. When they serve it to me, they always make a different design every time I come to this coffee shop 😃.

IMG_20220106_123723_Snapseed.jpg

To go with my coffee, I thought it would be a very good idea a sandwich. I think my appetite was very big! Looking at the menu, I found the perfect sandwich for me. When it arrived at my table, I was surprised as the sandwich brought a good portion of fries. For those who eat fries frequently, these are usually spread with ketchup, so in your mouth is the taste of tomato and vinegar typical of this sauce. However, I wondered if these residual flavors would not spoil my coffee drinking experience.

IMG_20220106_122249_Snapseed.jpg

Since I was immensely hungry, I didn't stop to think too much, so I went from theory to practice. You may think that because of the late breakfast I had, this really was already lunch, and you are right. The thing is that when you have lunch, you usually have coffee at the end of the meal, and you enjoy this drink of the gods called coffee without any taste disruptors.

Anyway, I had to eat and drink coffee at the same time and let me tell you that my sandwich and french fries were delicious and the coffee was better than ever, in fact, I ordered another cup since the first one I consumed very fast 😂.

IMG_20220106_122509_Snapseed.jpg

(Serrano ham, buffalo cheese, arugula, tomato confit and pesto sandwich)


The truth of the matter is that today I took away a great learning thanks to the coffee and the fries:

You have to dare to break the routine.
Try new things or combinations because maybe you can get a pleasant surprise as was my case.
Last but not least, coffee is such a delicious drink that you can enjoy it at any time of the day and if you do it with good company the experience is wonderful.

IMG_20220106_123707_Snapseed.jpg

cintillo tipo baner prueba 4.png

Thanks for reading. See you in a future post!
All images are property of the author.

cintillo tipo baner prueba 4.png

English (2).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center