Master the Hang, Pull, and Dip: Ultimate Bodyweight Exercises


Discover your true strength from these three bodyweight exercises that can truly optimize your fitness performance.

In this video, I'm doing three of my favorite bodyweight exercises that can cover up for a whole-body workout.

Hanging Leg-raise

This core exercise not only helps build abdominal strength, but also strengthens your grip, hip flexors, and shoulder, and with these muscle groups it can greatly help you to excel in performing to other exercises.

There are many variations of Hanging leg raises that anyone can do, from basic to advanced, and in this video, I'm trying to engage more on my core muscle while controlling my leg movements side-to-side.

The Pull-ups

Pull-up exercise in my opinion is the true test of strength! Since this is the only exercise that requires you to pull almost 100% of your weight.

Currently, I am weighing at 69 Kg +/- and can only perform 6 to 8 clean reps my goal here is to increase it to 15 repetitions per set, and in order for me to do that every gym day, I include this workout to my warp up.

Pull-ups exercise not only help build definition to your lateral muscle, but also to your shoulder, and biceps, and (personally) give out explosive strength to help perform better in other physical exercises

Dips

One of my favorite workouts that can target three different muscle groups with two variations.

  1. Doing it in an upright position I can target and strengthen my triceps

  2. Doing it by slightly leaning forward, the exercise tends to focus on my lower chest and shoulders.

One benefit I noticed doing dips exercise aside from strength, is posture correction.

Unlike other motivational videos, I want to show everyone that this is not perfection this is the process of it all. As much as I can, I try to perform the exercises with correct posture with proper execution, and as hard as it is, I do the clean rep, and in reality, I would fail at some point. But of course, rather than complaining, I would instead do it over and over again!

If you like these exercises drop a "Hell yeaaah!" In the comment section below, feel free to share your experience and or suggestion! Peace!

419721114_383077834372319_6303198897705721669_n.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now