Grow Diaries 2024 #13 Transplantation Update

Disclaimer:

This post is about medical/recreational cannabis.
I recommend you don't use it.
It could be illegal in your country.
Be careful!

image.png

Transplanted

Yesterday evening, I transplanted the two autos.
They are now in what I think are 3 liter pots.
I should have started in these, or at least skipped the 1l Yogurt pots. 🙂
Moving them to the south balcony sped things up so much.
This is from an update little more than 2 weeks ago:

image.png

Pest Control

Last post, I complained about some type of insect eating my plants. I treated it once with a diluted brew of black tea and tobacco, but at that point, I couldn't even see any bugs anymore. I stopped after one application.
Whatever ate my plants is gone now, or it comes visiting from time to time and does not live in the plant... I don't know...
The other day, in the morning, I shooed away a weird looking moth from one of the leaves. I wasn't sure if it was eating the plant, eating a bug that was eating the plant, or just hanging out...

It seems ok anyways.
I'll keep an eye on it.

Bouquet

I googled synonyms for smell. Bouquet sounds nicer.
The reality is that the plants start smelling now.
Under certain conditions, I can smell it in my apartment.
I don't mind it, but it's noticeable and I don't want to annoy my neighbors with it.

And this is only the start of flowering. 😐
In the end, I still have to dry the flowers somewhere and that might create the most emissions.

On the other hand, if the breeder's promise holds true, I can harvest in 19 days.
The smell would be over quickly then, but the yield seems a bit underwhelming.
At least I am not running into the 50g legal limit anytime soon.

Anyways, the plants seem happy and I'll update in a few days again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center