Home For The Holidays

Well I made back home to Japan. It was touch and go though about 3 hours from Japan when we hit some bad jet stream turbulence. The plane was being tossed around so bad screams, cries and absolute silence carried through the plane. We all made it though and landed safely right into a festive Tokyo.

Driving home we passed by Tokyo tower which is being lit up in blue instead of it's normal orange. I'll have to go down there in the coming weeks and get some nice pictures for everyone, instead of this drive by.

I finally got to drive our new car around.

Handles like a champ especially on the expressway around the city. We took it to a mall a few miles away that normally we would have had to take the train to get to. At the mall I noticed something and pointed it out to my wife, 4 different bank atms together. You don't see this in the US. Usually 1 bank or atm company will be the sole provider.

After grabbing some cash we went over to have some sushi.

The chain is called Sushi Emon and is a level up from the huge chains like SusiRo or Hama Sushi.

Seared Salmon with mayo & cheese. This was my choice and it was delicious!

After lunch we stopped by Seria, a competitor to Daiso, for some supplies for our gem and mineral show tomorrow. We spotted these poop shaped bath salts. Japan has some weird fetish with poop.

I don't know about you, but I'd rather not be putting shit into my bath no matter how cute.

After that we stopped by the grocery store in the mall then went for desert at Heart Bread Antique bakery across from the grocery store, but ended up getting a lot more than desert. I'll write about that experience next time. Here is a teaser for that post.

It's good to be home for the holidays.

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center