WEST TO EAST 4

png_20211108_112725_0000.png
source

A few hours later, Daniel took Breya and Fabien with a tactical team to the facility where the Witch is located so Breya could verify the mark he talked about. Stepping into DUSAL (Discovery of Unseen Science And Labs) compound they discovered the place was empty, everything destroyed, like something chaotic happened there.

As they all stalked towards the main entrance carefully without making any noise, Breya whispered, "What happened here Daniel?" Daniel whispered back and said, "I don't know but the facility where the Witch is, it's beneath us".

Cautiously, Daniel led them to the facility which was labeled with 'unauthorized personnel not allowed'. Daniel swiped his key card on the door and it opened. The room was all painted in white paint, with little equipment and there the Witch was in a clinical cylinder which is attached to a massive breathing machine.

As Breya saw her, she began to have this deep feeling of going close to her. She tried fighting that feeling as Fabien and the tactical team were checking the Witch, she began to talk towards the clinical cylinder. As she went closer, the emerald stone on the Witch's forehead began to beam with light. Beaming brighter with every step Breya took. Then everyone paused in silence as Breya walked closer and in a blink of an eye the emerald stone shone bright as the clinical cylinder forcefully shattered. The light was blinding until a strong force threw everyone back into a deep sleep except for Breya.

Breya's vision went hazed and blurry as she tried to clear her vision. Her ears kept on ringing due to the impact of the blast, then she saw the Witch walking towards her as the emerald stone attached to her forehead kept on beaming. Then the Witch offered her a hand as she helped Breya to her feet. There was condensed smoke everywhere which made it difficult to see clearly and breathe. It was as if the Witch was reading Breya's mind, she performed a spell by spreading her arms apart and then brought them together in a sudden clap as the smoke dissipated.

Quickly, Breya ran to Daniel and Fabien lying on the floor knocked out. She checked for their pulses, they were breathing. Then she went over to the tactical team on the floor, knocked out cold, but they were all breathing as well in a deep sleep.

"Who are you?" Breya asked the Witch.

"My name is Freyja, I belong to the Raven Odin clan. What is your name my dear?" the Witch replied.

"I am Breya"

"Our magic presence in your blood, how is that possible?" Freyja said as she stalked over to where Breya stood sniffing her.

"Let me see the back of your neck"

Before Breya could consent to her request, Brenna already lifted the collar of Breya's uniform jacket. She cursed in old Norse.

"You have the same mark as me. Who is your mother?" Freyja asked

"I don't know my mother. I am an orphan. A nun raised but she passed away ten years ago" Breya said looking confused.

"For you to have my markings, it means you are my direct descendant. Also, you haven't accessed your magic since you were born and…" Freyja sniffed her again "... You are untainted in bed which makes your magic powerful enough to destroy those monsters I created off the surface of the earth before they start multiplying."

"Are you telling me that I am the key to ending all this chaos? And how is it possible I am your direct descendant? " Breya asked.

"Yes you are because before I entombed myself with the Wendigos, I had a son but his father took him away from me so he wouldn't remember me since I will be gone for many years. I wished you humans hadn't found my tomb the world would still be in peace" Freyja said as she walked over to Daniel and Fabien tapping their foreheads to bring them out of their slumber.

Breya helps Daniel and Fabien up. "I am glad you both are okay"

"You, I told you not to all anyone open those coffins, but you ignored me and here we are with monsters walking freely among humans" Freyja said, looking at Daniel intensely.

Daniel was about to say something when, unanticipatedly, he coughed out blood as a dark shadowy figure held up with claws in his gut as he began to choke on his blood. Abruptly, Freyja began to chant some spell in old Norse as the shadowy figure went on its knees in agony as it retracted its claws in Daniel's gut.

"Oh my God! They are all here!" Breya said as six other shadowy figures began to surround them.

"HEY ASSHOLES! HAVE THIS!" Daniel said with his strength that was left as a bomb went off.

BANG!

To Be Continued…

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXBQ89wxARNuUQjVjdVcBiemT7Jmc7ixGETUUxVYg8Y6mKBrRD8ZAMtT8Mv5iAWYEEqEAaATAztuFuz3sRhZ5KNSUbyhUZS1LcXpZxdPssmuBK.gif

If you missed previous parts here they are part 1, part 2, part 3

Thank you for visiting my blog 🤗


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center