Australian Schools To Remain Open, Infected Numbers Rising .... Dilemma

Hi Everyone,

As many parents are urging for the government close schools, the Australian government decided this afternoon they have will remain open. Our local primary school have already sent us an email to advise the Monday school assembly will be cancelled but classes will continue. It was a bit of a shock that they will still open despite the rising numbers of infected cases. It has been told by many that this tactic is to slow down the people going to the hospitals as we don't have enough testing kits, the closure of schools will make the public panic.

Screen Shot 2020-03-15 at 11.23.08 pm.png

source

My concern is that young kids or even people our age are not at high risk with many that are affected and die are the older populations. I am worried my kids or myself will bring the virus to my parents, in-laws and grandparents who are in the dangerous age bracket. Both my parents, in-laws and grandparents are over 60 with my grandparents in the 90s. I have been told they have been staying at home and family members have been helping out buying food for them which is a relief.

People on various Facebook pages are saying keeping schools open is needed so they can go to work, don't have to look after the kids. Have they thought about the older generations around them? I, myself can't imagine being at home with Baby M for 14 days as he has so much energy but if it needs to be done, it will be done. I will continue to monitor the situation and see how the government will react to things day by day. It may be a point that I will keep the kids at home to be safe enough for them to interact with their grandparents and make sure we do our part to be safe. Fingers crossed everyone one is well and healthy around the world

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now