5 Fun things I do on Hive

image.png

There are some things on Hive I look forward to each week. It is like some years ago when I would wait for my favorite program on TV. These are the things that keep me on Hive and keep me engaged. They are not listed in any particular order. I know the list is endless. There are just so many I haven't tried yet or just haven't caught on to me. In the list of five I include the ones I find myself waiting for time and time again.

1. Weekend Engagement -

It is a community set up just for weekend engagement although it is not limited to the weekend. The best part are the prompts set up by @galenkp. They usually come out each Friday afternoon and we have about three days to respond to the weekend prompt. The prompts ask for engagement. Even if they are straight forward they will ask for a little twist. People who give a meaningful response are rewarded well on the posts and find interaction in the community.

image.png

2. POB-WOTW

POB-WOTW is still alive by @scholaris. Every couple weeks my brain is taken for a ride with the short stories and the challenge prompts from WOTW. This word of the week community is the community I remember from POB. It really isn't what it used to be, but writers like @wrestlingdesires and @samsmith1971 are still active in POB-WOTW. They wrote some pretty good stories this week here and here.

image.png

3. The Inkwell prompts -

Each week the Ink Well gives writing prompts and a writing skill challenge. I just got into these but I found it a lot of fun and a good learning experience. They are now at prompt #61 here. I only knew about this because of friends who posted in POB-WOTW. I think following the prompts and writing skill challenges each week may improve my writing and story telling in the long run.

image.png

4. Spread the Vibes -

@edje's not a challenge can be a challenge to find the music and the beat to lift your feet and then enjoy it. This is one of the most fun challenges I have found and I like to hear new vibes and spread the vibe. The first challenge post is here. Hive still has a groovy listening experience.

image.png

5. VYB's HUB Ambassador Party -

This is simply a party to celebrate VYB's curations each week . The HUB Ambassadors host the party in turn and give out prizes and challenges and highlight a post of the week. This weeks party is still going on here. It looks like next week is my turn to host the party. I'm hoping for a resurrection.

image.png

Let me know what you think is fun to do on Hive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center