I'm preparing for a trip to the United States!

I have long had a dream of studying East Asian history and American literature in the United States!

The reason I first started writing articles on Steemit was because I wanted to create my work in the United States!

Image 1.png

@valued-customer

I first met @valued-customer on steemit. I called him the king of oregon.πŸ˜„

I felt he had a great understanding and observation skills about East Asians!
I thought his English was like that of an American college graduate.

So, I tried to imitate his English writing style, but I didn't succeed!πŸ˜‚

I felt like I was discovering a hidden side of America while reading his articles!

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9DyVZWjj6Doy7pAMFkunTy6Z7waBnypjrBdTqk74nWo8vjaL4aFcpZadZxn7gzcsQY2emDcS2vbq8.jfif

@patriamreminisci

@patriamreminisci was one of the first people I met on Steemit.
I call @patriamreminisci the genie of the lamp.πŸ˜„

4PYjjVwJ1UdtwYR96UyTzoo2ZRQTCmX6RPH9ptpYh9eekWqFpAEqMnbsaHGcyoUteJhZKLaVvYxc6qgS7868DJ38d6AdpmvGLjLf5N65sEg.jfif

@patriamreminisci will always remember the friendship and love the Chinese people showed him!πŸ˜†

Times When America Saved An Ungrateful Third-World Backwater Called China (In Rebuttal to Mao Zedong's "Friendship or Aggression" Speech)

I first read @patriamreminisci's articles on steemit, but I still find them difficult to understand!

I'm amazed at how much easier I find @valued-customer's articles to understand than @patriamreminisci's!πŸ˜…

Reading @patriamreminisci's articles made me believe that if I write about East Asia, I can easily make friends with foreigners.
So, I write articles about East Asian history, culture, religion, and the world.

Image 2.png

@roleerob

I call Steve the King of the Rockies mountains!
At first I said he was like the King of America, but he said I was making fun of him.
So, I decided to call him the King of the Rockies.

I first chatted with him on Discord. He thought I was rich, so he suggested I invest in Bitcoin.

He is currently in the Bitcoin business.
However, when I told him that I was bad at English and that I couldn't trade Bitcoin, he looked surprised!

I guess he was surprised and disappointed that I wasn't rich!πŸ˜‚

His expression was like this!πŸ˜²πŸ˜”
He advised me to meet a Pakistani named Marwan if I wanted to study Bitcoin.

I remember how I let Steve down!πŸ˜‚

5ShzsKnKF7vqASPAqXGPan36goyU7yqWQqyzTTTNz31Brbxfg6ckHLDrhsQoXTCkGvf5YG1YTEeR1ZP1cShQa9vQjcTwfB9NPjPxcAB1VuHGxAi3Ysag4x75AdLKoepyfiS1Qi44A3qgNf71jAY9Aqmg.jpg

@joeyarnoldvn

@joeyarnoldvn is a Baptist missionary living in Oregon.
He told me about his life and his family's life.

From my perspective, his life is not happy at present, but he still believe that he will always be happy as a servant of Jesus.
I thought he wanted the glory of a martyr!

I hope he has a happy marriage and lots of children!

Image 4.png

@tarazkp

@tarazkp is an Australian who currently lives in Finland. I called him the handsome Australian guy.
I decided to befriend him because I liked his smile.

When I first joined Steemit, I got a lot of help from him.
He is currently in poor health because he has been working tirelessly to support his family.

So, I always wish him good health!

He is a great poet and man of letters, but I find his European English harder to understand than American English.
So, I felt @tarazkp had a European bent!

@tarazkp is kind and generous, but I always worry that my awkward English might offend him.

When I was talking to @tarazkp, I was guessing that Americans and Europeans are like people from different cultures!

These are the people I've been talking to since I first started Steemit.

I'm planning a trip to the US next year!

Dallas Fort Worth International Airport

Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (IATA: DFW, ICAO: KDFW, FAA LID: DFW) is the primary international airport serving the Dallas–Fort Worth metroplex and the North Texas region, in the U.S. state of Texas.

I'm planning to visit the US next year since my relatives currently live there!
I've always wanted to visit America.

American literary figure who fascinated the Japanese!

I was originally interested in American literature. So, I want to work in the media and literary world in the United States.

My esteemed religious elder brother Steve probably guessed that my idea was reckless and dangerous!
Still, I have this foolish dream that I can make a living by publishing my literary works in America.

My respected senior @valued-customer said that I can live by begging in the US, but he would not recommend that lifestyle to me.πŸ˜…

Looking at Oregon's paradise-like natural environment, I had the foolish and reckless idea that I would not starve to death in America.πŸ˜‚

I want to live in such a beautiful and rich natural environment!

I foolishly thought that surely @valued-customer and Joseph wouldn't turn their backs on me and let me starve to death!πŸ˜†

Wouldn't Steve be offended if a lazy and rebellious person like me came to America and became homeless?πŸ˜†

I also wondered how much Americans would buy the works I write about East Asia.

I thought that if I at least fulfilled my duty and honor as an American citizen, Steve would not ignore me!
I've been foolishly assuming that I've probably let Steve down all this time.

I would like to spend about 2 months in the US to find a way to settle down here!

I am satisfied as long as my basic needs are met and I can study East Asian and American literature and history!πŸ˜†

I figured Oregon would be a better place for me to live than the state of 570,000 people where Steve lived.😊

I hope my dear American friends will advise me not to commit such foolish and reckless acts!πŸ˜‚

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now