Initiative: How would you describe your blog? [ENG/ESP]

INIC.png

HIVE PURPLE.png

ENG.png

@veronicamartinc, invites us to describe our blog in an initiative, quite didactic, which today I am pleased to join. In Hive there is a lot of talk about the "personal brand", that which identifies you and by which other users know you. Personally, I think it is difficult to begin to describe what you do, especially if you try to make varied content. A little bit of everything.

Since I started on the platform, I have tried to create from all my passions. The first, of course, is writing. I love literature, I think I'm very good at it, although I'm still learning every day. Writing is catharsis for me; a hobby that I enjoy very much. It transports me to infinity and gives me new tools.

I am inspired by my experiences and those of the people around me. Creating a story every day is a difficult process, but when you like what you do, magic happens. I have won several contests, but I still don't think I'm a good writer, I think I still need to learn. I like to search for excellence and nourish myself through reading.

But, in my blog you will not only find stories and tales, there will also be many personal publications. I like to talk about my problems and the challenges I go through day after day. My blog is like a personal diary, where I keep track of all the important events in my life. My saddest and happiest moments will be in my profile.

IMG_20220710_141642_995.jpg

In Hive I can talk about everything, from a trip to Colonia Tovar, to a visit to a natural monument in my city. And I feel very fortunate to have a platform to do so, I have been longing to find a place like Hive for a long time.

Another thing I like to do is to participate in contests, I think I'm naturally competitive. I get very excited about healthy competition with other hivers, I like to read other users' posts and nourish myself with the creativity of others. So, surely, you will also find many entries to contests of different kinds and topics.

Initiatives are for those days when I can't think of anything to write about. I'm a fan of personal initiatives, those that are positive or those that are thematic, I'm passionate about pop culture, television and movies. So whenever there are initiatives that I feel that contribute to me, I will participate, they are a wild card that I love to have on hand. Also, I feel that initiatives are good to explore new horizons and be creative.

Series and movie reviews are also part of my passion. It's the content I'm perhaps most passionate about doing and with which I'm most demanding. That's why my posts on the subject have decreased, because I like to give the best of me in every opinion I issue. But, whenever I can, I stop by the posts of many fellow cinephiles to leave them some love.

I'm also a passionate reader, I like book reviews. I only opine about content I like, those books that made me tick. So you're likely to find a lot of posts about some novels, books and writings that I liked.

Another thing I would like to grow a lot more in, is producing videos for 3Speak. I have already tried, but making a video is a harder job than I thought, I have a lot to learn, but I have a lot of creativity and a lot of desire to be a better user every day.

I want to finish by inviting my friends, @ungranulises and @susurrodmisterio to participate in this initiative, they will surely love to do it. If you made it this far, tell me, how would you describe your blog?

HIVE PURPLE.png

ESP.png

@veronicamartinc, nos invita a describir nuestro blog en una iniciativa, bastante didáctica, a la que hoy tengo el gusto de unirme. En Hive se habla mucho de eso de la "marca personal", eso que te identifica y por la cual otros usuarios te conocen. En lo personal creo que es difícil comenzar a describir lo que uno hace, sobre todo si tratas de hacer contenido variado. Un poco de todo.

He intentado desde que comencé en la plataforma, crear desde todas mis pasiones. La primera, por supuesto, es la escritura. La literatura me encanta, creo que se me da muy bien, aunque día con día sigo aprendiendo. Escribir es catarsis para mí; un hobby que disfruto muchísimo. Me transporta al infinito y me otorga nuevas herramientas.

Me inspiran mis vivencias y las de las personas que me rodean. Crear un cuento a diario es un proceso difícil, pero cuando te gusta lo que haces surge la magia. He ganado varios concursos, pero aún no me creo un buen escritor, creo que me falta aprender. Me gusta buscar la excelencia y nutrirme a través de la lectura.

Pero, en mi blog no solo encontrarás cuentos y relatos, también habrá muchas publicaciones personales. Me gusta hablar de mis problemas y los desafíos que atravieso día tras día. Mi blog es como diario personal, donde dejó registro de todos los acontecimientos importantes en mi vida. Mis momentos más tristes y los más felices estarán en mi perfil.

IMG_20220715_184135_087.jpg

En Hive puedo hablar de todo, desde un viaje a la Colonia Tovar, hasta una visita a un monumento natural de mi ciudad. Y me siento muy afortunado de contar con una plataforma para hacerlo, desde hacía mucho tiempo anhelaba encontrar un lugar como Hive.

Otra cosa que me gusta hacer es participar en concursos, creo que soy naturalmente competitivo. Me emociona mucho la sana competencia con otros hivers, me gusta leer los post de otros usuarios y nutrirme de la creatividad de otros. Así que, seguramente, también encontrarán muchas entradas a concursos de distinta índole y tópicos.

Las iniciativas son para esos días que no se me ocurre hacer nada por lo cual escribir. Soy fanático de las iniciativas personales, esas que son positivas o las que son temáticas, soy un apasionado de la cultura pop, la televisión y el cine. Así que siempre que existan iniciativas que siento que me aporten, voy a participar, son un comodín que me encanta tener a la mano. Además, siento que las iniciativas son buenas para explorar nuevos horizontes y ser creativos.

Las review de series y películas también son parte de mi pasión. Es el contenido que quizás más me apasiona hacer y con el cual soy más exigente. Es por eso que han disminuido mis post en la materia, porque me gusta dar lo mejor de mí en cada opinión que emito. Pero, siempre que puedo, me paso por las publicaciones de muchos compañeros cinéfilos para dejarles un poco de amor.

También soy un lector apasionado, me gustan los books review. Solo opino acerca del contenido que me gusta, esos libros que me hicieron vibrar. Así que es probable que encuentre muchos posts acerca de algunas novelas, libros y escritos que me gustaron.

Otra cosa en la que me gustaría crecer mucho más, es en la producción de videos para 3Speak. Lo he intentado ya, pero hacer un video es un trabajo más arduo de lo que pensaba, tengo mucho por aprender, pero me sobra creatividad y muchas ganas de ser un mejor usuario cada día.

Quiero terminar invitando a mis amigos, @ungranulises y @susurrodmisterio a participar en esta iniciativa, seguramente les encantara hacerlo. Si llegaste hasta, cuéntame, ¿Cómo describirías tu blog?

HIVE PURPLE.png


Another posts that may interest you | Otras de mis publicaciones que quizás te interesen:



La Vinotinto : un sueño por alcanzar
Types of Coffee: A learning journey
The Hat Burguer: degustando las hamburguesas de berenjena

The images are my property and were taken with my cell phone. - Las imágenes son de mi propiedad y fueron tomadas con mi celular

Translated by me & also using Deepl

HIVE PURPLE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center