Good food is equal to good mood



cloqtbpt300r68rszfkyi87wr_123d.webp
A scallop with mouthwatering cheese!
cloqtc9jt00oucdsz0j4j6f3i_123a.webp
Another set of cheesy scallops! Yummy!
cloqtc2w50042j5szeqn57olx_123c.webp
Porky Kare-Kare
cloqtcdyi00pzd7sz7ym30dsu_123b.webp
Lezzz go and Bon Appetit!
cloqtbxc2002mceszcmtv98sd_123.webp
Save for future reference.

Do you believe that cheese is the secret ingredient of food satisfaction? For me, every bite of a dish that contains cheese makes me fully satisfied. And I would never get enough of it. Anyway, because I didn't eat breakfast and I was really craving something cheesy and salty, my friend and I decided to look for a famous restaurant near our place. Actually, I am also craving a Kare-Kare, so we browsed some nearby restaurants to see if they had a menu that could satisfy my cravings.

Well, we got here in Zubuchon, located in SM Megamall. And because my friend and I were very hungry, we immediately ordered the dish that we went for, which is the kare-kare and the scallops. I heard that their scallops here have a special cheese on top, so I want to give it a try. At the same time, we also ordered Sizzling Tofu-Sisig because we saw on the menu that they also have it. Max's Tofu Sisig is our favorite, but we wanted to prove which restaurant has the best dish. Of course, we wouldn't be full without the fried rice because we also got a platter that was enough to fill us up.

The first impression here at the restaurant is that it took quite a while to process our food. But I still do appreciate the effort of the staff because they set our expectations when it comes to processing our food. So if you want to visit this restaurant, make sure you're not too hungry because you'll drool a lot while watching other people eat.

After a few minutes, the food arrived. And my friend and I were not disappointed because all the food was fresh from the kitchen, and the sizzling tofu was also very hot. Since we are so hungry, we had to limit taking pictures to prioritize the needs of our stomachs. The cheesy scallops were so good and so buttery. For me, it's a bit salty compared to my all-time favorite scallops in one of the famous restaurants here in the Philippines. But still, they cook scallops very differently, and I would recommend this dish to others.

On the other hand, we were also amazed with the rich flavor of their Kare-Kare. Just so you know, Kare Kare is a type of Filipino stew with a rich and thick peanut sauce. We were satisfied because the meat they used here is purely liempo or pork belly, and I just truly love it!

Their sizzling tofu was so good too, but nothing was different from the sizzling tofu that I tried at the other restaurants.

If you ever admire my food blog and get curious and are open to recommendations, this is a must-try. Have a great day!

All images are originally mine. 
Location: Manila, Philippines
All rights reserved, © 2023


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center