The Dude’s DIY Dog Food Recipe



clrmts9o50003tzsz4j149102_IMG_7042.png
clrmtsvci0006tzsz9vflhd7z_IMG_7046.png
clrmttgrw0009tzszfflb3rqe_IMG_7047.png
clrmtu0qb000ctzszgr81foa9_IMG_7053.png
clrmtukpj000ftzsz4brogsmt_IMG_7050.png
clrmtv3vn000itzsz8qvm1qth_IMG_7054.png
clrmtvnw9000ltzsz7uyof3cc_IMG_7056.png
clrmtw8bh000otzszh5cz8a23_IMG_7058.png
clrmtwt2m000rtzsz9jw40lgz_IMG_7060.png
clrmtxbol000utzsz0tjjd4bf_IMG_7062.png

Hey all, we are back in the kitchen for another batch of dog food, and I figured I would share how I make Chip's food.

He literally eats as good as I do these days, lol, but he is as healthy as ever even for being over 15 years old! He's had a ton of energy lately and I contribute it to his food.

Anyway, so first thing is first, I start to boil 2 sweet potatoes, and then a few minutes later, I start the rice. For a batch of food, I make up 4 cups of rice.

As those 2 things start to boil, I take some time and have a cup of coffee, and Chip waits in the kitchen all cute and patient.

Back to the dog food...

Next step is to brown the ground turkey, 1 pound of it to be exact. I start this as the other 2 start to boil and I turn the rice down to a simmer and cover. By the time the meat is cooked, the rice is done so I pour the meat and fats right into the rice pot.

And since I am awesome, I timed it just right that the sweet potatoes finished up just after the meat so I peeled those and threw them into the pot with the meat and rice.

Then for the secret ingredient, turmeric! It does wonders for his hips and joints. It helps with any inflammation and above all, he freaking loves it! It's pretty good if I don't say so myself, haha.

So that's it, that's how I make my old boy's food that is doing him wonders in his old age! He's been pulling me around like a sled dog lately, and I am loving every minute of it!

Anyway, hope you all have a great weekend!

Be cool, be real, and always abide my dudes!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now