Young Leaders



ZxJaH4sOLJ4hYuc6_IMG_20240409_021427.webp
cOmPzWMqYpel4W97_IMG_20240409_021137.webp
Et6D33INHdHQTZNF_IMG_20240409_023214.webp

I'm more than happy of meeting new friends lately. Participating in the YLAI fellowship program I have had a lot of opportunities while expanding my network contacts across the Americas, was there where I had the opportunity of meeting Mergine, an empowered woman from the country of Haiti. With her I was able to practice my English and my communications skills by speaking full time in that language, whom I can say she helped me to lose fear of talking in public and when I just was getting starting to open my foreign vocabulary. We had some good times whether in Houston as in Washington, and whe connect each other very well back in the days. Life puts you nice people in the right moment even when you think you don't need it, and I'm really grateful with her friendship, though.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center