Sweet memories. 🍡



clr1mmh6t007rqoszafnob7h2_20240105_230333_154.webp
clr1mmub8007uqosz2unpbsxv_20240105_231709_144.webp
clr1mn5u000r5d2sz3yd14cvz_20231217_172550_018.webp
clr1mnfxt00r8d2sz0spe9joo_20231217_170916_689.webp
clr1mntbm007xqosz9ljfcr5y_20240105_230255_072.webp
clr1mo7a00080qosz2roba2wd_20240105_231415_714.webp
clr1molpl0083qosz54614i33_20240105_231058_249.webp

I have always made clear my great taste for food, but today I want to confess that I find in it more than a necessary act for my palate, an act that also helps to find peace. Obviously it is not the most original phrase, but I have been reviewing my gallery and as it usually happens, nostalgia invaded my mind.
I confess that I don't usually keep many photos of the places I go, most of my loved ones are shy, or they don't like to take pictures of themselves, or they prefer privacy; and the truth is understandable, each person is different, I love them very much the same way.
For those reasons, maybe my gallery, more than family and friends pictures, is full of little pieces of the places I go, mainly of the food I shared with my loved ones.
Sometimes they are gourmet dishes, others more attractive, or simpler. Sometimes acidic, sometimes salty, sometimes very sweet or with a more discreet taste; but I do not deny it, they are always different, as well as the unique personalities of those who accompany me. Although two dishes may have the same ingredients, their flavors will never be the same and even a moment with the same person will not always be the same.
At the end of the day, the memories that remain in my gallery are those treats or great dishes that I shared with my loved ones and remind me of them or perhaps of that event that made us laugh or think that day. I may not collect letters or selfies to hang on a wall, but I will always have that tasty and sometimes not so tasty witness of the moments I shared with those I love.
Do you have a photo of a dish that reminds you of a special moment?
I read them attentively and with much affection. ✨


Versión en Español.

Siempre les he dejado claro mi gran gusto por la comida, pero es que hoy les quiero confesar que encuentro en la misma más que un acto necesario para mí paladar, un acto que también ayuda a encontrar la paz. Obviamente no es la frase más original, pero he estado revisando mi galería y como suele suceder, la nostalgia invadió mi mente.
Les confieso que no suelo guardar muchas fotos de los lugares que voy, la mayoría de mis seres queridos son tímidos, o no les gusta mucho tirarse fotografías, o prefieren la privacidad; y la verdad es entendible, cada persona es un mundo, yo les quiero muchísimo de igual manera.
Por esos motivos tal vez mi galería más que fotos familiares y de amigos, este llena de pedacitos de los lugares que voy, principalmente de la comida que compartí con mis seres queridos.
A veces son platillos golosos, otros más atractivos, o más sencillos. A veces ácidos, bien salados, muy dulces o con un sabor más discreto; pero no lo niego siempre son diferentes, así como las únicas personalidades de quienes me acompañan. Aunque puedan tener los mismos ingredientes dos platillos, nunca serán iguales sus sabores y es que hasta un momento con una misma persona no siempre será igual.
Al final del día el recuerdo que se queda en mi galería son esas golosinas o grandes platillos que compartí con mis allegados y me recuerdan a ellos o tal vez a aquel suceso que nos hizo reír o pensar ese día. Tal vez no coleccione cartas o selfies para colgar en mural, pero siempre tendré aquel testigo sabroso y a veces no tanto de los momentos que compartí con quienes quiero.
¿Tienen alguna foto de un platillo que les recuerde a un momento especial?
Les leo atentamente y con mucho cariño. ✨


Credits. / Créditos.

Feature./Características.Source./ Fuente.
Camera./Cámara.Xiaomi POCO NFC X3.
Photographs./Fotografías.@nsdlau
Edition./EdiciónEPIK Pro.
Translation./Traducción.DeepL.
Location./Localización.La Habana, Cuba.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now