Yummy Green Tea Waffle


405opj13l016p0hg_20220224_170249.jpg
405opjpl016p0q8_20220224_170336.jpg
405opj1pl016pjfa_20220224_165843.jpg
405opj1el016p9zg_20220224_165035.jpg
405opj13l016pct7_20220224_165132.jpg

Today was my mom’s day off. So, we used the opportunity to have our girl’s day out. We went swimming as usual. Today, we didn’t eat anything from breakfast to lunch. So, after swimming, we ate a lot. One thing that I notice is that I easily watch my food when I swim alone and visit a cafe by myself but with my mom, I really feel ravenous.

We went to a place called “ Tivoli”, a restaurant serving western, Chinese, and Indonesian cuisine. This place has existed long before I was born. I still remember when my uncle took me to eat ice cream at this place. Not to mention, the owner’s son is my dad’s friend. So, we frequented the place when I was a kid. But strangely, I never go to that place as an adult. Only today, after scrolling through places to eat as I felt bored with my regulars, I stumbled upon this place. Many reviews mention they serve the best pancake and waffles. The pictures looked tempting too, so I ended up going there.

My mom and I ordered green tea waffles and rainbow ice cream. For food, my mom went with noodles and I chose galantine. The Indonesian version of Galantine looks just like in the picture. Overall, the food was outstanding, especially the waffles. They looked really good and were reasonable too. I also ordered creme brule coffee that I ended up taking it home because I was too full with the waffles and the meal.

I always cherish the moments I have with my mom, as we don’t always see each other. In a year, only go home just for a few months and leave for my apartment again. Except this year, I realize that I live closer to Bali and it’s nicer and cheaper flying from here to Bali and other places. So, I’ll be staying for some more until I return back to my most favorite city, Yogyakarta. Who knows that I’ll be able to move full time to Bali or East-Java once I find the rhythm of going back and forth between islands. Eventually leaving Yogyakarta for a better hideout. Not to mention, finding more job to sustain my life and mom’s :D


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center