Would you like to have some Food with me?



405opf12l2tx830z_ArepaConAguacate.jpg
Arepa with Avocado and Queso Guayanes
405opf12l2ty5k3u_Empanada2.jpeg
Cheese and Tajadas Empanada
405opfhl2tya9av_Tequenos.jpg
Tequeños
405opf2al2tyd7tp_chistorras.jpeg
Chistorras with Fries
405opf12l2tysfbs_Helado1.jpeg
Spicy Parchita and Dark Chocolate Ice Cream
405opf12l2tztw2l_PuntaTrasera.jpg
Grilled beef

Hello Hivers!

I found out from a post by @tengolotodo about the Deranged Photography Contest, whose theme this week is Food.

And how could I not join the amateur tier if I love Food? So I invite you to come for a virtual visit, and I will tour you focused on food.

As a good hostess, I will welcome you to my house with some arepas ready. And I'll make sure to have some Queso Guayanes (fresh cheese) and avocado to fill them. Although they are delicious, I recommend that you only eat one. We'll spend the day eating, so it's best to save room for what's to come.

If you've already tried the arepas, you can't miss the empanadas, so I'll take you to get some. And I recommend you have one with cheese and tajadas (fried plantains).

After walking around for a while, I'll take you to try the Tequeños. You can't leave here without tasting them. And since we'll be in the place for a while having a couple of beers, we'll order some Chistorras with Fries, too.

If you have a sweet tooth like me, you'll want to eat something sweet. And the perfect dessert par excellence is ice cream, especially if we've spent part of the day eating. So I'll take you for ice cream of spicy parchita (maracuyá or passion fruit) and dark chocolate.

To close the evening, how about I take you out for grilled meat, served with cassava and a slice of grilled pineapple with a touch of cinnamon. Of course, with it, we will have a craft beer.

Bon Apetit!

That's all for today. Thank you for reading.

All photographs are my own.

© CoquiCoin

May 6, 2022


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center