My Little garden



clh7lyh83004h67sz45gt2sok_FB_IMG_1682769111705.webp
clh7lyhp70047b7szbq20ano8_FB_IMG_1682769115866.webp
clh7lynq7004w0xsz7e4ncz9o_FB_IMG_1682769119930.webp

My small vegetable garden is made up of some plants that I use in my kitchen: basil, mint and sage. I like to cook, even if I'm not a cadet cook, but I love preparing, for example, basil sauce, an indisputable scent and very different from the one bought at the supermarket. It is also always very rewarding to take care of the seedlings on a daily basis.

They do not require particular attention: little water every day, cleaning of any diseased leaves or possible harmful insects for the plant itself. In exchange, every day the plants give me heady scents, bright colors and a delicious flavor whenever I use them in my recipes.

A healthy habit that my brother passed on to me, a lover of nature and for years now he has been looking after a real vegetable garden in his home garden, he also gave me some useful advice for some recipes, such as sage breaded in flour and fried immediately after collecting it. A truly genuine flavour, accompanied by a nice glass of white wine or a light beer.

I like taking care of plants, it helps me to be more attentive to my surroundings, it makes me feel really good and I like seeing the plant grow in shape.

ITA

Il mio piccolo orto è formato da alcune piante che utilizzo nella mia cucina: basilico, menta e salvia. Mi piace cucinare, anche se non sono un cuoco cadetto, ma adoro preparare ad esempio la salsa al basilico, un profumo indiscutibile e molto diverso da quella comprata al supermercato. Inoltre è sempre molto gratificante prendersi cura quotidianamente delle piantine.

Non richiedono particolari attenzioni: poca acqua ogni giorno, pulizia da eventuali foglie ammalate o da possibili insetti nocivi per la pianta stessa. In cambio, ogni giorno le piante mi regalano profumi inebrianti, colori sgargianti ed un sapore delizioso ogni qualvolta le utilizzo nelle mie ricette.

Una sana abitudine che mi ha trasmesso mio fratello, amante della natura e da anni ormai accudisce un vero e proprio orto nel suo giardino di casa, mi ha anche dato alcuni consigli utili per alcune ricette, come la salvia impanata nella farina e fritta, subito dopo averla raccolta. Un sapore davvero genuino, accompagnato da un bel calice di vino bianco o una birra leggera.

Mi piace accudire le piante, mi aiuta ad essere più attento a ciò che mi circonda, mi fa stare davvero bene e mi piace vedere la pianta cresce in forma.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now