NO WAR, not in my name!

This is my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes.

Gian Maria Bonaldi was an italian soldier who fought against Austrians on Adamello mountain, during World War I.

He wrote this poem:

"I morti è meglio
che non vedano quel
che sono capaci di fare i vivi
e la strada storta
che sta prendendo il mondo
è meglio che non si accorgano nemmeno
che noi siamo diventati
così poveri e tanto miseri
che non siamo capaci di volerci bene.
No, è meglio che i morti
stiano nella neve
e nel ghiaccio
e che non sappiano di noi,
altrimenti potrebbero pensare
di essere morti invano
ed allora si sentirebbero
ancora più soli."

"It's better the dead
don't see
what living people are capable of making
and the crooked road
that world is taking
It's better if they don't even notice
that we have become
so poor and so miserable
that we are not capable of loving each other.
No, it's better than the dead
stay in the snow
and in the ice
and that they don't know about us,
otherwise they might think
of having died in vain
and then they would feel
even more alone."

Dedicated to the crazy bull run towards armaments taken by CRIMINAL, POOR, STUPID and with SMALL BRAIN people like Emmanuel Macron, Olaf Scholz and many many others (outside Europe I can nominate Joe Biden and Benjamin Netanyahu).

I don't want to be an European citizen.
I don't feel to be an European citizen.

I feel embarrassed to live in Europe and I ask SORRY to all the world outside Usa and Europe for this situation.
Many European citizens, like me, are very angry and don't want, and don't vote these crazy people.
European value are inconsistent, Europe and Usa wants only to override economically the other side of the world.

Democracy doesn't exist in Europe, anymore.
Europe is culturally, morally and economically DEAD.

NOT IN MY NAME.

NOT IN MY NAME.

NOT IN MY NAME.

Here frozen cannons of World War I in an open sky museum on Croce Arcana pass, Italy.

Let's freeze the hate!
European people don't want war!

"Meno carri armati e più cari amati"
(it is an Italian language pun)

I want to breathe peace.

War is a defeat of humanity, war doesn't lead in any directions.

Pictures taken with Nikon D800
Winter 2017.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center