I ACCOMPANIED MY GIRLFRIEND TO WATCH BLACKPINK CONCERT

20230417_223022_0000.png

"Concerts are where you realize how beautiful it is to be alive in this world."

My girlfriend is a big fan of blackpink and it was posted last November 2022 that Blackpink will be having a two day concert in the Philippine Arena. She was always telling me that she wanted to go because it is just a one time life experience. Fast forward to our day before our flight, we prepared everything such as our outfits, important things and most especially the pasalubong for my tito because we will be staying there.

IMG_3729.jpg

It's already flight day, I can already feel the excitement of my girlfriend and it was her first time riding an airplane and going to Manila as well. Since our flight was 6 am in the morning we needed to go early and we arrived at the airport, did the online check in and ate breakfast too.

IMG_3742.jpg

IMG_3751.jpg

IMG_3803.jpg

IMG_3780.jpg

IMG20230326054211 (1).jpg

It was already our flight and after 1 hour we finally arrived at Manila. My tito fetched us and we went directly to Binondo Manila where we had our brunch at their famous dimsum which is called Wai Ying Dimsum and after we grabbed some coffee and after that we went to Makati where my tita lives because my girlfriend took a bath and got ready too. Because from the airport, we were gonna be headed for some little trips and then after we will take my girlfriend to the concert venue right away since she needs to be early because it has long queues and heavy traffic. From Makati we went straight to Bulacan where the Philippine Arena is located. During our 2 hour ride, my girlfriend and I were really mesmerized by how tall the buildings are and it's really true that the road was like a maze and if it's really your first time you will be really confused. Also, without knowing we took a little nap because we woke up early.

IMG20230326053524.jpg

IMG20230326081148 (1).jpg

IMG20230326081209.jpg

IMG_3826.jpg

IMG_3828.jpg

IMG_3830.jpg

IMG_3827.jpg

IMG_3832.jpg

And we were already near the arena and the traffic was really heavy and my girlfriend already felt so much excitement because for her it still felt surreal after all the doubts and tears we made it. Unfortunately, I cannot go inside the concert because I don't have enough money to buy concert tickets. We gave instructions to each other because the signal is very bad. Then we already left my girlfriend and we will just fetch her back after the concert. And for us we went back to Makati to take a rest and I also took a little nap to wake up again for us to fetch my girlfriend.

IMG_3836.jpg

IMG_3837.jpg

IMG_3842.jpg

IMG_3882.jpg

And another drive again from Makati back to Philippine Arena and we meet together again with my girlfriend. I was really happy listening to my girlfriend about how her concert experience was really beautiful and memorable to her. After we went home to my Tito's house and on our way we grabbed some Jollibee because we were really hungry. And then finally after a long day, we arrived at my Tito's house where we will be staying for a night.

Even though I wasn't able to attend the concert, I felt like I've been part of it too just by listening to her and it made me really happy seeing her as the happiest girl. It was really surreal and incredibly amazing because we never thought it would really happen and we are only young once so whatever dream or opportunity will come you must grab it. So stay tuned for my part 2 of this blog where we will be exploring to Tagaytay.

342136381_150211184429787_5983133150101952594_n.jpg

20230227_032034_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center