Wild Oceans - Mating Leopard Sharks, Egg-Laying Cuttlefish & A Tigertail Seahorse

Hey folks, this is my first post here so will start with quick intro of who I am. Im an underwater cameraman and film maker based in Thailand. I moved here in 2001 so this is my 20th year living in Thailand. I spent the first 12 years living in a small town called Krabi on the south west coast which is a jump of point for much of the best diving in Thailand - namely the Phi Phi National Marine Reserve and surrounding areas.

I worked as a dive instructor for most of those years and it was during those seasons that I purchased my first underwater housing for my video camera - in those days it was considered the best underwater rig you could buy and it was the same camera and housing that was used to film the original Blue Planet series on the BBC - a SONY Z1 inside an Amphibico housing - both are obsolete now but it was fun to work with the best cutting edge tech at the time.

I started selling DVDs to tourists and before I knew it I was getting all sorts of commissions for film and TV engagements. For many years I was under contract to Earth Touch News Network - a production and content creation team based in South Africa. I provided footage with simple narrations for their Wild Oceans series and that's the video I feature in This post.

After more than a decade in Krabi I relocated to Phuket and opened my own company called Phuket Web Media and continued filming underwater scenes for all kinds of projects. I will start posting videos to your community here. I hope you all like underwater stuff - because thats mostly what I will post.

Feel free to ask me about any of the marine-life you see in my videos or anything about the diving here in Thailand. I will do my best to answer any questions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center