Fruits And More Fruits.

Hello everyone and happy weekend. This is my first post in this community and I hi I'm welcome.

It was actually this my favorite fruit that brought me here, lol. I was going through some posts and came across it and being it's a topic that resonates with me, I had to participate.

I doubt if there's anyone who doesn't like fruits, at least one or two. I love them fruits πŸ˜‚, well not all fruits because there are some that I'm allergic to. Everyone who knows me is aware of this my love for fruits. No day passes by without me eating some fruits.

Among all the fruits that we have here, there are some couple of them that are my favorite namely

Banana

Have you eaten a combination of banana and groundnut, so yummylicious.

Pawpaw

Hmmm, pawpaw is a kind of fruit, sweet like honey yellow like fanta, everybody likes pawpaw πŸ˜‚.
Well I do enjoy pawpaw any day any time especially the half ripe ones. I love the sound it makes while chewing it. The reason for preferring the half ripe is because the ripe ones usually cause me excess bowel movement.

Pear

There are lots of ways I like eating pear. It can act as a spread on bread, eaten with noodles, jellof rice or while drinking garri.

Our local pear called ube

This type of pear usually comes out during corn harvest time. You can eat it with roasted, boiled or fried corn and the taste is irresistible.

Mango

Watermelon

I like this fruit because how refreshing it is to the body due to its water content.

Guava

Udara - African star apple

Udara is one of the most popular fruits we have here and it has many types. One is called nwa nnu udara while the other one is nwa ose. The nwa nnu udara is so sweet that you will be tempted to even eat the flesh while nwa ose is the opposite. The taste will slap your cheeks that you will vow not to take it ever again, lol.

Cucumber.
I love eating cucumbers with fried groundnut or eaten with meals and also it to salad.

Apple

The list is endless. As we know fruits contain essential nutrients which the body needs and eating fruits everyday is healthy for the body. No wonder the popular saying that "eating an apple a day keeps the doctor away" πŸ˜‚

Just like we know, there are many ways to enjoy your fruits. I can eat them just like that or may use them to make yummy smoothies, fruits salad and fruit drink. I just love them.

Here are some fruits I used in preparing smoothie.

Made Parfait with some fruits

I remember the day I had this weird craving for pear spread on bread and banana. It was sweet and tasty combination and I enjoyed it.

I buy fruits from the market or from any fruit vendor that sells good fruits. I'm always careful with the places I buy fruits because some of them do really sell good ones.

I bought the pear you see there from one of my neighbors, they have pear trees in their compound so I like to buy from there once they harvest them and then keep to ripe.

I have pawpaw trees in my compound so I get to enjoy them fresh, but sometimes I buy them too. There was a time I grew cucumber, it yielded but not much.

I also do get fruit gifts from friends and family members too.

This is my entry to the Asean Hive challenge - My favorite fruits.

Thank you for reading.

Still the #threadsaddict πŸ˜‚

All Images Are Mine And Are Rights Reserved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency