Marinated Pork Belly and Eggplant Stir Fry



A heartfelt greetings to everyone!!

Hope everyone's in great a mood and in good health as always.
As a stay at home mom, I can't go out to various places most of the time...

I always occupy myself in doing the non-ending household chores, but mostly in cleaning and cooking. And sometimes, in planting and watching movies and different TV series on Netflix.

Well, I am happy that my family always loves my homecooked dishes no matter how simple they are. They always love the taste and always appreciates me for their happy tummy.

And today, I wanted to share another way of cooking eggplant. I call it Marinated Pork Belly and Eggplant Stir Fry.



Please bear with me and my cooking and I hope you like it.

So, let's go...☺

INGREDIENTS:

  • Pork Belly
  • Eggplant
  • Onion
  • Spring Onion
  • Ground Black Pepper
  • Garlic Powder
  • Paprika
  • Crispy Fry
  • Magic Sarap Seasoning
  • Soy Sauce
  • Oyster Sauce
  • Brown Sugar
  • Canola Oil





PREPARATION:

Wash the pork belly thoroughly and then cut or slice it thinly.

Marinate the sliced pork belly with garlic powder, ground black pepper, paprika, magic sarap seasoning, crispy fry, soy sauce, oyster sauce and a small amount of brown sugar. Then set aside for at least 30 minutes.

Wash the eggplant and then slice them in an oval shape. Wash again with salt and water to draw out the bitter juices and it can help the eggplant to have a soft texture and much better flavor. By washing it with salt and water, it helps the spongy flesh to absorb less oil and it crisps up.

Rinse well to remove all the salt residue. Strain to dry and then set aside.

Wash and slice the onion and spring onion and set aside.



COOKING TIME:

On a clean cooking pan, stir fry the eggplant with just a small amount of canola oil until it is slightly cooked. Take them out and set aside.

On the same pan, saute onion and the head part of spring onion. Then add the marinated pork belly until the meat becomes tender and cooked.

And then add the pan fried or stir fried eggplant and the spring onion leaves. Stir and mix all the ingredients slowly and carefully for just a few minutes.




And it's all done now... my delicious marinated pork belly and eggplant.




It's now ready to be served to your family and loved ones. Hope you like it.

Thanks for reading and see you next time for another recipe!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments