Banana Turon with Cheese...

Hello friends and fellow Hivers!
How are all of you doing?

I want to share with you some snacks that I prepared for my family again.
If last time, I shared some banana fritters, this time it’s Banana Turon with cheese or Banana Spring rolls. This is supposedly prepared with langka or ripe jackfruit but we couldn't find any so I just used cheese.

Let me show you how it’s done.

Banana Turon with Cheese



INGREDIENTS:






-Banana Plantain
-Lumpia Wrapper
-Cheese
-Canola Oil


PREPARATION:




Wash and clean the bananas. Remove the peelings and then slice them in quarters.

Slice some cheese into thicker or bigger strips.




Get a piece of lumpia wrapper and then put some sliced bananas and cheese on it, then roll to wrap.

Repeat the same process until all the ingredients are used.

COOKING TIME:






Heat some canola oil in a pan on low to medium heat. When it's heated enough, put the rolled bananas in the pan and cook them until golden brown and crispy.

Do the same process until all the banana turons are already cooked.





This is just how simple it is... other people like to cook it with sugar (granulated or caramelized) but I did not do it because we’re cutting off or minimizing sugar and sodium in our diet.




But still, the banana turon that I cooked even in a very simple way is yummy. Actually, this is one of my favorite snacks. I hope you like to eat banana turon too.

I know of some Hivers here who also love banana turon like @ruffatotmeee and @vinzie1. I remember both of you mentioned in my banana fritter post that you like banana turon. So, have some guys… heheh

Thank you so much for stopping by and God bless!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center