My Foster Mother Is In The Philippines

DSC01131.JPG

Once a mother always a mother. The same goes for once a daughter always a daughter. It was the year 2018 when my foster mother visited us here in the Philippines. It was our plan that I will file a vacation leave if ever she will come.

And yeah, it happened! That time I asked permission from our school principal to be absent for four days because of this matter. Good thing that our principal is very considerate so he allowed me to do it.

Hello, my fellow fabulous Hiveians! How are you? I hope that all of you there are in good health. So for today's blog, I'm gonna share with you the moment when my foster mother visited us here in the Philippines.

šŸ“Œ KANDAYA BEACH RESORT

2018-08-02-17-04-32-943.jpg

Our first spot was in Kandaya Beach Resort located in Daanbantayan, Cebu. But before our travel together we had a plan as to where to go and when. Germans are like that, very systematic and very keen on their plans. So, I have listed the different places that might be one of our destinations. And one of the chosen places is this place.

FB_IMG_1676417536811.jpg

They have this shuttle car that will bring the customers from the entrance to the information desk and vice-versa. And the staff there were very accommodating. They were very appreciated by my foster mother then.

2018-08-03-09-19-07-560.jpg

We stayed there for a night. And I was shocked at the price that my foster mother paid for the room she chose where we will stay. It was worth 10,000 pesos or 181.86$ at that time. I don't know if they have increased the rates right now. But since she didn't care at all how much money she will spend as long as we have precious time together that's what matters a lot to her.

2018-08-03-09-18-40-763.jpg

We also enjoyed our dinner there with the very delicious food and drinks. The ambiance of the dining area is very relaxing also. Indeed, we had a great night there.

2018-08-02-18-11-36-410.jpg

In the morning, we took the time to swim in the swimming pool. We asked one of the staff to capture a picture of us then. We have spent talking and sharing all our whereabouts in life that time also.

2018-08-02-16-33-38-892.jpg

Before leaving this place, we have eaten our breakfast first and then went to the next place that my foster mother wanted to visit then. I don't have more pictures of this very fascinating place because she didn't allow me to use my handy all the time while we were together. She hates it. I think it's one of the proper etiquette also when you were with a very indelible person in your life.

šŸ“ŒMALAPASCUA ISLAND

FB_IMG_1676417508806.jpg

The next spot we went to was on Malapascua Island. It is so timely that my cousin is working in one of the resorts there so that's where we headed for (The Exotic Island Dive Resort). We stayed there for a night also and enjoy the very refreshing place it has.

2018-08-03-12-59-05-401.jpg

My cousin welcomed us with a drink, talked a lot, and shared about her work there. How the management takes care of their staff. The flow of the work in every staff there. Are the customers they have will show good manners and abide by their rules, if not how they will deal with it?

2018-08-05-08-36-39-172.jpg

The bond that we have is inseparable. We live in different countries but once we were together as if nothing is changed. I am always grateful for having her in my life. I have not gone this far without her continuous support. She is one of the reasons for where I am right now.

šŸ“ŒEMELIA HOTEL AND RESORT

FB_IMG_1676417514144.jpg

The last spot we went to was in Emelia Hotel and Resort located in Kawit, Medellin, Cebu wherein we stayed there for a night also. And during the night my foster mother invited my family on my father's side since they are living near it, to come and eat our dinner together. Indeed, we had spent a memorable time with each other.

2018-08-05-18-42-25-232.jpg

Time flies so fast and the day that we were together has come to an end. My days spent with my foster mother were very indelible. I never spent even a single centavo that time. She is very generous as always. I may be absent for how many days but the time I am with her is the best thing I did.

That's all for today's blog all the amazing people of this community. Thank you so much for reading until here guys. Until next time, see you around. Stay safe and God bless everyone ā¤ļø

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments