2024: A korean thrift finds

Hey hivers 🙋

Its been hectic this hot summer days. The days flip fast and finding myself to just sit and write was kind of hard and if ever I have time to spare, words are hard to compose.
I just hope I have that ability to create more meaningful content not just for me but to my readers.

Yesterday, I went to a korean thrift store at Mactan. I wish I had the guts to picture the store without hesitating but my shyness overpowered me. I couldn't take the phone out of my tote bag. Upon entering the shop, just went to look for something useful. I had in my mind already. It was the reading lamp that I am eager to get. I found the same thing but not the style I wanted. It was too bulky, I just need a minimalist kind.

IMG_20240420_164804.jpg

The thrift store which has many kitchen wares, which I am also excited. There pots, electric stove and many more. What I bought was the glasses and bowls. They are at 10 pesos each. I am happy with those. I also got a pink umbrella with leather cover on its handle,looked sturdy so I got it. There also a slick alarm clock which I think the alarm is not working but still got it for the analog still works. I never have a clock in the house. Well got the phone and the wrists watch but it is convenient if I can only glimpse the clock without picking and pressing it.

IMG_20240420_174300.jpg

When at the thrift store, it took me long time to just grab things and go. I couldn't just choose easy but to really think I ever need that thing or if just an impulse buy. Checking the inner self if buying it makes life way better. It is always a matter of needs and wants to me. Not depriving once self of cute and necessary things makes me happy.

IMG_20240420_181524.jpg

There were times that when I buy things, I regretted it after. I don't want that feelings, so before I paid the cashier I must have thought it countless times. That us why it took me long to come out from the store. I kept on roaming around the whole shop looking and weighing if it is wise to be there. Just like when going to a grocery shop. I could trail the whole isles looking though I wouldn't buy at those shelves. It is also the time to check the prices of those items as reference if ever I would need it in the future.

So here I was unboxing the cups and the bowls in the house. Have a little fun taking photos of it. I wash them thoroughly and then sterilize. I use them after. The sardines with missua soup and the pipino salad now have better bowls that looks neat.

IMG_20240420_162331.jpg

I enjoyed the purchase. I would definitely be back if budget allows.
Do you buy at thrift stores?

Images are mine taken with Vivo 1901
YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMyYeBGfuHbi9JYtoJBbwxW3TSwNfXLPtaY63M6qLCg8RAT2eD227LfggRLbUd5agfPYBnwWDE1x4E1rVFzK6z5bo2zjAuQXZ2k361w4pcnkj4T4oEvDr6 (1).png

Asean Hiver. Hive Ph. Islander Journal.Ladiesofhive. Loves Reading and sharing thoughts and experiences.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now