Starting a garden Post #2

IMG_7148.jpg
Its been about 2 weeks since my last post. We got a late snowstorm that slowed me down a little. First, I was moving rocks so I added this inukshuk at the corner of a flower bed. Inside, we are still germinating seeds and moving them out into the garage under grow lights until it warms up.
IMG_3189.jpg
I added a second shelf and grow light. Since we started our seeds a little too early, some are already needing bigger pots and I realized I needed a second shelf. I was able to get a couple of grow lamps from a friend that was upgrading his set up.
IMG_3220.jpg
This week the snow melted off and it warmed up so I got back after the raised beds. First I leveled the beds with solid rocks in the corners.
IMG_3219.jpg
Then I figured out where I could fit the larger rocks.
IMG_3217.jpg
Finally I started filling in with smaller rocks. Almost done with this bed! I was able to get the bigger rocks from a neighbor that recently had some excavation done. For smaller rocks, the soil is very rocky in Vermont and rocks are everywhere. I gathered them from the forest floor and along a small creek. I arranged to have some top soil delivered next week so I have to get the beds ready by next Monday. I also found a bonus of living in a small rural town in Vermont. The local free library has a seed library! Free seeds. We are gonna check it out next week. Although I think we may already have too many seeds germinating lol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency