My Cucumber Has Flowered 😊🌱 #gardenjournal

Hello, all HiveGarden friends in any part of the world. I hope you are always healthy with the plants you plant.

Can't wait to see it bear fruit. I planted these cucumber seeds on September 20, exactly a month ago in polybags/pots. [Planting Cucumbar in Pots](https://Like my previous post. @awalmula/planting-cucumbers-in-pots-polybags)

Now the results are enough to make me happy to see it because it has started to flower a lot. Here's a photo I'll show you guys ;
()

I initially seeded this cucumber in a small-medium until it germinated and then I moved it into a pot.

Now this cucumber has spread looking for a place to depend on. I think I have to move the place to grow and spread so that it can hold the fruit later when it grows. Oh yeah, I put this cucumber on the balcony above the house which is quite narrow, finally making the plants wrap around each other. The bamboo that I initially plugged in the pot to help it grow upwards is also quite short, it turns out.


Looks like I need advice from you guys on how to put wood or the like to help the growth process and this cucumber spreads as much as you want. If you like, some of you who have already planted cucumbers or are planting cucumbers have advice on how to care for and make this cucumber cross-section better, I hope someone can help in the comments.

How to care, I only flush once a day in the afternoon. The weather where I live is quite hot during the day because it is a tropical country. However, it's been raining for a few months. Oh yes, this month after planting I have not given fertilizer yet. However, the soil that I use in the planting media or pots has been mixed with manure or compost. Any suggestions on how to fertilize so that the crop yields are even better, guys?

That's it for my post today. I want to share my joy with you with my cucumbers that have flowered 😁😂
Thank you in advance.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now