Eating Out @ MY81 HYDERABAD DUM BIRYANI

image.png

Introduction

Last week, I went to KL with my boss to sign some documents for the company. He needed me to be director of the company with majority shareholder so he could get the business license easier since he's a foreigner. At the same time, they already prepared a resignation letter for me too; I guess that's how it works. Anyways, he took me to try this biryani place for lunch which is know for their mutton (lamb). My boss said that they slaughter it on the same day and that it's good quality.

image.png

MY81 HYDERABAD DUM BIRYANI

image.png


MY81 HYDERABAD DUM BIRYANI is a restaurant in KL that specializes in Biryani! I forgot to take a picture of the menu but that's because their menu was on some board so that's my excuse. Anyways the main focus is biryani and they had a lot of other stuff that can be added on like eggs and chicken. Honestly, I had no clue about the rating from google reviews until I wrote this post. My boss did say this place gets sold out at a certain time.


image.png


Food


Honestly, I was shocked at the amount of rice they gave. They gave a ton of rice and the photo below of the food is what I ate and I asked for less rice. Just think what it would be like with full rice! For this biryani, they cooked the mutton with the rice so the rice was actually quite spicy. I'm usually ok with spicy but this one was a bit too heaty for me so I had to drink some water while eating this. Then there was a vegetable sauce to mix with the biryani which was really good and some curry for more spiciness I guess if people wanted more. I actually couldn't finish the rice and that kind of sucks because I don't like to waste food. If you do come here, make sure you get the amount of rice you can actually finish!

image.png


Concluding Thoughts


I usually take a receipt of the food but I didn't manage to get one this time. Anyways my boss covered this meal so it's all good for me. All in all, I definitely would come back but I'd try to get more of the lamb and less of the rice!


Thank you for reading and the support. Please do share your eating out moments in the eating out community! Hoping to grow this community.


Credits

Photos from me
Screenshot of reviews from google reviews

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now